Jump to content



Photo

GTA 5 360


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Dane

Dane

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 07-May 03
  • Location: PA, USA

Posted 18 September 2013 - 03:26

So middle of a mission. Boom. Disc read error. Game is literally fresh out of the package. Wtf.

Anyone else have this happen?


#2 virtorio

virtorio

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 28-April 03
  • Location: New Zealand
  • OS: OSX 10.10, Windows 8.1
  • Phone: LG G3

Posted 18 September 2013 - 03:34

I had Disc Read Errors on both the Xboxes I had before my current one.

They stopped working soon after (one RROD, one the drive stopped reading discs).

 

Try again, if it keeps happening try another game. If you don't have problems with any other game get the disc exchanged.



#3 OP Dane

Dane

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 07-May 03
  • Location: PA, USA

Posted 18 September 2013 - 04:07

I had Disc Read Errors on both the Xboxes I had before my current one.
They stopped working soon after (one RROD, one the drive stopped reading discs).

Try again, if it keeps happening try another game. If you don't have problems with any other game get the disc exchanged.


Wiped it off. Nothing to wipe off anyways but not more issues.

#4 KingCracker

KingCracker

    I am your huckleberry.

  • Joined: 23-February 12
  • Location: Knoxville,TN

Posted 18 September 2013 - 04:11

Well im glad someones having a problem with it lol. I don't own a xbox but I had my share of troubles lol. Downloading it all last night and go to install it and it gave me an error so I had to redownload 18gb again. Pain in the ass I tell you.

#5 OP Dane

Dane

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 07-May 03
  • Location: PA, USA

Posted 18 September 2013 - 13:14

Now I'm getting ######. Flying a jet, black screen sounds like glass broke. Game resets. What the ######.

#6 OP Dane

Dane

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 07-May 03
  • Location: PA, USA

Posted 18 September 2013 - 14:30

Was good for awhile. Now it did it again. "Game restarted due to a problem with the storage device. Replace the storage device and reinstall the game"

What happened?

#7 .Rob

.Rob

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 13-October 03
  • Location: Coventry, England Name: Rob

Posted 18 September 2013 - 14:50

sounds like you have a dodgy disc mate, I'd take it back to the shop and delete the disc one install from your xbox hdd. and then start afresh again with the new copy from the shop. Maybe give your xbox a clean and vacuum incase there is loads of dust in there.



#8 Roger H.

Roger H.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 22
  • Joined: 18-August 01
  • Location: Germany
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 18 September 2013 - 14:56

Take a picture/video of the problem then go to the store to exchange. They can be pain in the butts about exchanging a disc that "looks fine".



#9 OP Dane

Dane

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 07-May 03
  • Location: PA, USA

Posted 18 September 2013 - 15:31

sounds like you have a dodgy disc mate, I'd take it back to the shop and delete the disc one install from your xbox hdd. and then start afresh again with the new copy from the shop. Maybe give your xbox a clean and vacuum incase there is loads of dust in there.

Will deleting the old one mess with my saves? They are to the HDD and not cloud

 

Take a picture/video of the problem then go to the store to exchange. They can be pain in the butts about exchanging a disc that "looks fine".

I got it from walmart,  think they'll give me a problem?



#10 OP Dane

Dane

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 07-May 03
  • Location: PA, USA

Posted 20 September 2013 - 12:26

So an update here.  

 

 

I have found online ALOT of people are having this problem.    They fix it by uploading to the cloud,  or using a USB Flash drive. 

 

Will ANY USB flash drive work with the 360?



#11 +Nik L

Nik L

    Where's my pants?

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 14-January 03

Posted 20 September 2013 - 12:38

Will ANY USB flash drive work with the 360?

 

Any decent one yes.



#12 Crisp

Crisp

    To infinity and beyond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 06-May 10
  • Location: 127.0.0.1

Posted 20 September 2013 - 12:49

I'm noticing some in game errors / glitches happen for me.

 

Example, had to race that fitness woman the other day from on top of a mountain on bikes with Trevor. Raced, got to bottom and won, then nothing happened. Usually get a cut scene and stuff, couldn't even do other jobs as they'd gone from map or swap to another character as it was assuming I was still doing this mission. So ended up shooting her and replaying to the same result. Reset Xbox and game had auto saved to the error, after committing suicide game seemed to have got me past it.

 

Another error, another mission, had to dump car on some tracks with person in boot. Drove to marked point on track, train was coming, got out and game tells me to get back into car? wtf? Got in and mission failed, died. Replayed mission and second attempt tells me to get out... mission passed.

 

There are some weird annoying errors in this game.

 

Also had to steal a fire truck for a heist the other day, got 3 stars, managed to shake Police after 2 minutes, drive out from hiding, 5 seconds later I get given 1 star for doing nothing?



#13 OP Dane

Dane

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 07-May 03
  • Location: PA, USA

Posted 20 September 2013 - 13:04

Any decent one yes.

Well looks like I'll be picking one one.  Sandisk Cruzer?    

 

I put that into the 360 and format I assume?  Then what? When it asks to save do I point it to that instead of the cloud or HDD?   

 

I'll have to get Live Gold again and try using the cloud to save.