Jump to content



Photo

How to get rid of Metro on Windows 8

video

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Atomic Wanderer Chicken

Atomic Wanderer Chicken

    Assistant Special Agent Chicken in charge

  • 3,699 posts
  • Joined: 20-August 12
  • Location: Black Mesa Research Facility, USA
  • OS: Windows 95 with Microsoft Plus
  • Phone: Motorola MicroTAC Elite

Posted 31 October 2013 - 00:02




#2 link6155

link6155

    Neowinian

  • 809 posts
  • Joined: 17-August 10
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Update 1

Posted 31 October 2013 - 00:04

So I put in a cd and metro somehow disappear? :p

 

Also, this doesn't get rid of metro ON windows 8, it get rid of windows 8 completely :|



#3 +Boo Berry

Boo Berry

    Neowinian Ghost

  • 3,477 posts
  • Joined: 26-March 05
  • Location: United States

Posted 31 October 2013 - 00:06

Yeah a Windows 7 disc.



#4 Circaflex

Circaflex

    Neowinian Senior

  • 4,640 posts
  • Joined: 18-August 02
  • Location: California
  • OS: 8 x64, 7 x64, Mountain Lion, Ubuntu
  • Phone: hammerhead

Posted 31 October 2013 - 00:11

oh man that sure was a funny one! im surprised i hadnt heard it before... oh wait



#5 +Boo Berry

Boo Berry

    Neowinian Ghost

  • 3,477 posts
  • Joined: 26-March 05
  • Location: United States

Posted 31 October 2013 - 00:15

Here's one even better... Linux Mint! *runs*



#6 Luc2k

Luc2k

    Neowinian

  • 1,083 posts
  • Joined: 16-May 09

Posted 31 October 2013 - 01:08

Why do I keep clicking on your joke threads expecting something funny..



#7 PmRd

PmRd

    Neowinian

  • 1,309 posts
  • Joined: 30-December 01
  • Location: Granby, QC
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Windows Phone 8 (Nokia 1020)

Posted 31 October 2013 - 01:15

Here's one even better... Linux Mint! *runs*

 

Booooo..



#8 +ians18

ians18

    Neowin's Best

  • 1,075 posts
  • Joined: 17-May 12
  • Location: On The Blue Marble
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1/8.1u1 RT, WP 8.1, OSX Mav.
  • Phone: Microsoft Lumia 521 on T-mo w/ WP 8.1 & Lumia "Black" firmware

Posted 31 October 2013 - 01:17

So I insert a Windows 7 Disc and POOF! Metro is gone? No clicking necessary.  :rolleyes:



#9 Jeston

Jeston

    Neowinian Senior

  • 3,753 posts
  • Joined: 07-July 05
  • Location: Las Cruces, NM, US

Posted 31 October 2013 - 01:24

Qué original!