Jump to content



Photo

Quick Reply not working in Chrome


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.1u1

Posted 11 November 2013 - 17:33

When I try to use the quick reply in Chrome i just get a Grey box. I have tried clearing my cache, and cookies, and even doing a reset on chrome with no results. Here is a screen capture of what I get.

Running Chrome Version 32.0.1700.6 dev-m Aura

Attached Images

  • Capture.PNG



#2 +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 11 November 2013 - 18:04

seems to be working fine here on version 30.0.1599.101 m

 

typing in the quick reply box now. have you the stable builds to see if it's a dev bug?



#3 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 76
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 11 November 2013 - 18:08

Simply put, dev versions aren't supported at all. Works fine in my version of 30.0.1599.101 m



#4 +Boo Berry

Boo Berry

    Neowinian Ghost

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 26-March 05
  • Location: United States

Posted 11 November 2013 - 18:14

Working fine here in Chromium 33.0.1707.0 (234210).



#5 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 11 November 2013 - 18:15

Working fine here in Chromium 33.0.1707.0 (234210).

 

Even little further Version 33.0.1707.0 (234212) working fine.



#6 OP Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.1u1

Posted 11 November 2013 - 18:34

starting to notice that it is not constant for instance, this post is written with quick reply, but just a few minutes ago i couldn't do it.

 

I think i might try a re-install.



#7 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 76
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 11 November 2013 - 18:36

Consider doing sfc /scannow first. I had issues with system files (on Windows 8.1) and a trojan (found with SuperAntiSpyware) all fixed now. One or both issues caused apps to hang and crash.