Jump to content



Photo

  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#16 chrisj1968

chrisj1968

    copyrighted!! ©

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 17-June 08
  • Location: United States

Posted 23 November 2013 - 19:14

I use classic shell and there is NO charms bar. I just checked to verify. Classic shell is great because it gives you 3 choices with which you can set your start menu as. classic,

 

5xqx.jpg
 
Uploaded with ImageShack.us



#17 OP Sergey "hb860"

Sergey "hb860"

    EdgeUI

  • Joined: 24-August 10

Posted 23 November 2013 - 19:36

Thank you guys.
I appreciate every single opinion.
They are important for me.

#18 +LimeMaster92

LimeMaster92

    LippyZillaD Council ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 28-August 10
  • Location: On a laptop
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro RTM with Media Center x64
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 23 November 2013 - 20:34

Apparently this software is lime approved. :laugh: On a more serious note, the context menu seems to glitch up sometimes. :/



#19 metallithrax

metallithrax

    I saw you earlier, with the hairy stick....

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 24-May 04
  • Location: Wherever I am at his moment in time.
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Sony Xperia U (android 4.0.4)

Posted 23 November 2013 - 20:50

For convenience of shutting your PC down, I strongly disagree.

 

With the start menu, you click the start button and hit shut down (two steps). With the charms bar, you have to go to the upper right corner, click settings, click power, and then click shut down (4 steps).  The power menu in Windows 8, you right click on the start button, hover over the shutdown or sign out and click shutdown or restart (2 1/2 steps).

Or, you could set the power button to shut down the PC(one step).



#20 zhangm

zhangm

    Just bitter.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 21-August 02

Posted 23 November 2013 - 21:06

Please stay on topic - this thread is to discuss and offer suggestions regarding the software that the OP has released, not how easy or difficult it is to shut down Windows 8.



#21 OP Sergey "hb860"

Sergey "hb860"

    EdgeUI

  • Joined: 24-August 10

Posted 25 November 2013 - 20:30

Apparently this software is lime approved. :laugh: On a more serious note, the context menu seems to glitch up sometimes. :/

I am looking for way to defeat this. Eww, very annoying bug.
I hope it is ok to use the lime :)

#22 +LimeMaster92

LimeMaster92

    LippyZillaD Council ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 28-August 10
  • Location: On a laptop
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro RTM with Media Center x64
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 25 November 2013 - 20:42

I am looking for way to defeat this. Eww, very annoying bug.
I hope it is ok to use the lime :)

Sure it's OK. :)

Also, I hope you manage to fix the bug. :)





Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!