I basically live in a hospital;

So I find myself on the hospital cot a lot, where I get to come online. I stumbled across something here and thought, why not join? So I did. My name is Khalid, I'm in Bangkok, Thailand for intensive rehab, in Bumrungrad Int'l Hospital.

just read your story. stay strong my man. you truly are a fighter. (Y)

Thanks a lot.

We all have our mountains in life to overcome. You have a good attitude, and that is half the battle.

True that, thank you.

Greetings and welcome to the community. I feel your pain as i spend a lot of mine time in Hospitals as well.

Thank you, what for, if I may ask?

Welcome and wow, stay strong

Thanks!

Out of curiosity, how do you use a computer? Back in the mid 2000s I was a developer for an instant messenger client and one of our users was blind. It turned out one of the most annoying things for him was when software GUIs didn't tab break between elements correctly (for example, skipping elements). I believe people rarely think about accessibility in UI design or rather; I don't believe developers are even equipt to think about accessibility in many cases.

Out of curiosity, how do you use a computer? Back in the mid 2000s I was a developer for an instant messenger client and one of our users was blind. It turned out one of the most annoying things for him was when software GUIs didn't tab break between elements correctly (for example, skipping elements). I believe people rarely think about accessibility in UI design or rather; I don't believe developers are even equipt to think about accessibility in many cases.