Jump to content



Photo

Huh? Blank comment?

bug question

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 einsteinbqat

einsteinbqat

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 16-May 02

Posted 08 December 2013 - 05:41

What is this error?

 

[attachment=353783:Screen Shot 2013-12-08 at 00.39.07.png]

 

This is the first time seeing this since 2002. No I wasn't posting a blank comment.




#2 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 76
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 08 December 2013 - 08:56

*gets out crystal ball*

 

eh.. no, your post leaves too much to have to guess what you mean. Where did this happen exactly and are you using NoScript or blocking stuff through your browser?



#3 +LimeMaster

LimeMaster

    LippyZillaD Council ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 28-August 10
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 08 December 2013 - 12:16

That's interesting as that's not the usual error you get when posting a blank comment/post: :huh:

 

RntucwM.png



#4 Torolol

Torolol

  • Joined: 24-November 12

Posted 08 December 2013 - 12:50

 

#5 +LimeMaster

LimeMaster

    LippyZillaD Council ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 28-August 10
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 08 December 2013 - 12:53

 

You did the:

https://

bug, didn't you? :laugh:



#6 OP einsteinbqat

einsteinbqat

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 16-May 02

Posted 08 December 2013 - 13:07

I was trying to comment on a news post (flaming Samsung). Tried multiple times to refresh the page, and post, but nothing works.

My browser settings (Safari 7, OS X10.9) have not changed in years, and I never had problem posting comments.

#7 Dot Matrix

Dot Matrix

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 14-November 11
  • Location: Upstate New York
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 08 December 2013 - 13:13

Try to clear your browser cache?



#8 OP einsteinbqat

einsteinbqat

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 16-May 02

Posted 08 December 2013 - 16:09

That's not working.



#9 OP einsteinbqat

einsteinbqat

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 16-May 02

Posted 08 December 2013 - 17:43

Same error on Firefox.



#10 shozilla

shozilla

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 11-January 09

Posted 08 December 2013 - 17:50



#11 OP einsteinbqat

einsteinbqat

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 16-May 02

Posted 08 December 2013 - 21:53

No idea, but it's working just now.  :huh:



#12 Eric

Eric

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 12
  • Joined: 02-August 06
  • Location: Greenville, SC

Posted 08 December 2013 - 21:55

:iiam:



#13 Raa

Raa

    Resident president

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 03-April 02
  • Location: NSW, Australia

Posted 08 December 2013 - 22:10

I was trying to comment on a news post (flaming Samsung).

That could be the problem. Don't do it?



#14 OP einsteinbqat

einsteinbqat

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 16-May 02

Posted 08 December 2013 - 23:57

That could be the problem. Don't do it?

 

 

No, the news post in which I wanted to comment was about a flaming Samsung device.



#15 +Kyle K.

Kyle K.

    aka Kyle

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 12-February 06

Posted 09 December 2013 - 02:17

No idea, but it's working just now.  :huh:

The Coderators resolved the issue with their magic.