• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

Neowinian Senior

• Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Phone: HTC ONE V

Posted 13 December 2013 - 22:43

I want to get my dad some new speakers for Xmas.

He currently has X-530 speakers. Only thing wrong with it is that the subwoofer doesn't give a "BOOM", just a fainter "boom". When subwoofer is at max.

What was the successor to the X-530? can't remember exactly.... Was that the Z506?

#2 +Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

I cannot Teach Him, the Boy has no Patience!

Posted 14 December 2013 - 01:10

Depending on your budget, JBL, MicroLab, Logitech and Teac offer some excellent 2.1, and 5.1 units with very deep bass and full sound.

I have no knowledge of the Z506 as I'm still using the Z3's I bought many years ago, (discontinued now, but they were £130 when I bought them, just out)

#3 OP Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

Neowinian Senior

Posted 14 December 2013 - 04:13

I mean, it used to rock the room with its subwoofer, but these days, just a lil thump.

I can see what I can get for a set of Z4's, I'm still using mine over 3 years I think now. Great performance.

#4 +Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

Posted 14 December 2013 - 04:15

I mean, it used to rock the room with its subwoofer, but these days, just a lil thump.

I can see what I can get for a set of Z4's, I'm still using mine over 3 years I think now. Great performance.

at the risk of asking a silly question (purely because the bass sound from mine can be heard the other side of my house, and it's not exactly a small house) have you checked all the audio levels on the machine, to make sure he hasn't accidentally turned down an eq setting or something similar?

#5 OP Mindovermaster

Mindovermaster

Neowinian Senior

Posted 14 December 2013 - 04:20

We already tried that, tried it in Windows sound options, checked every connection, just.. nada..

#6 +Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

Posted 14 December 2013 - 04:24