Jump to content



Photo

How many SSD's do you own?


100 replies to this topic

Poll: How many SSD's do you own?

How many SSD's do you own?

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

#16 StealMySoda

StealMySoda

    Neowinian

  • 1,410 posts
  • Joined: 13-August 06
  • Location: Merseyside, UK

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:27

  • 1 in my laptop
  • 2 in my desktop
  • 1 in my HTPC
  • 1 in my file server
  • 1 in the OHs PC that's technically mine.



#17 +snaphat (Myles Landwehr)

snaphat (Myles Landwehr)

    Electrical & Computer Engineer

  • 1,563 posts
  • Joined: 23-August 05
  • OS: Win/Lin/Bsd/Osx
  • Phone: dumb phone

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:29

The poll shouldn't have the "all of my computers have..." option. You can't tell how many SSDs people actually own that way. 



#18 OP +warwagon

warwagon

    Only you can prevent forest fires.

  • 26,433 posts
  • Joined: 30-November 01
  • Location: Iowa

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:30

The poll shouldn't have the "all of my computers have..." option. You can't tell how many SSDs people actually own that way. 

 

Which is why, I made it so you can vote more than once.



#19 Syanide

Syanide

    From here to infirmary.

  • 4,176 posts
  • Joined: 05-February 03
  • Location: /home

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:30

One computer (laptop) running an SSD, when I replaced it I bought one of those USB enclosure thingies for the old drive and use that for backups. The smartest upgrade I ever made.



#20 metallithrax

metallithrax

    I saw you earlier, with the hairy stick....

  • 8,540 posts
  • Joined: 24-May 04
  • Location: Wherever I am at his moment in time.
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Sony Xperia U (android 4.0.4)

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:30

I think what's more remarkable is that he has about 500 computers ;-)

 

Nah, come on now.  We know Warwagon has more computers than that.

 

I said about, because I have so many I might be forgetting about one.  :D

 

But you could have at least counted the number of computers you listed, and then added a couple.

 

Off topic - we need more Warwagon videos - especially more songs! :laugh:



#21 +snaphat (Myles Landwehr)

snaphat (Myles Landwehr)

    Electrical & Computer Engineer

  • 1,563 posts
  • Joined: 23-August 05
  • OS: Win/Lin/Bsd/Osx
  • Phone: dumb phone

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:31

Which is why, I made it so you can vote more than once.

 

Ah, I didn't notice those were checkboxes.



#22 LaP

LaP

    Forget about it

  • 5,920 posts
  • Joined: 10-July 06
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro Update 1

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:32

2

120GB Vertex 3
240GB Vertex 2 extended

#23 xendrome

xendrome

    In God We Trust; All Others We Monitor

  • 7,327 posts
  • Joined: 05-December 01
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:36

"All of my computers have an SSD in them. " shouldn't be an option, since some people only have 1 or 2 computers, and it should count towards the 1 or 2 number, etc.



#24 TheExperiment

TheExperiment

    Reality Bomb

  • 5,276 posts
  • Joined: 11-October 03
  • Location: Everywhere
  • OS: 8.1 x64

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:38

Two in my box, one in moms, an SSHD in the laptop but that doesn't count so...

 

I might get another one for my new computer I just started building...and I might not.



#25 Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • 2,531 posts
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:38

Just one as i only have the laptop :)



#26 Biohead

Biohead

    Neowinian

  • 655 posts
  • Joined: 20-November 05
  • Location: Heathrow, UK
  • OS: OS X 10.9
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:39

One in the laptop, one in the micro server, and one hooked up to a USB3 adapter for a Win8-to-go install.



#27 Lord Method Man

Lord Method Man

    Banned

  • 3,758 posts
  • Joined: 18-September 12

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:43

2.

 

One in my 2012 desktop and one in my 2010 desktop.

 



#28 ManMountain

ManMountain

    Neowinian

  • 895 posts
  • Joined: 01-November 01
  • Location: Scotland
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro MC x64
  • Phone: LG Nexus 5

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:44

I use a 120 GB on which the OS is  installed and a 240 GB for favourite games.



#29 Blackhearted

Blackhearted

    .....

  • 3,240 posts
  • Joined: 26-February 04
  • Location: Ohio
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S2 (VM)

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:44

0. Cause the cost of them for how little storage you get makes them a bit of a joke.



#30 NightScreams

NightScreams

    Neowinian

  • 266 posts
  • Joined: 16-October 12

Posted 14 December 2013 - 22:55

I think I have at least 4. I was also a very early adopter to SSD's. Not sure I could handle an OS on a mechanical HD.