Jump to content



Photo

Change Language Windows 7 Pro

win7

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 flynempire

flynempire

    It's called the bat and yes Mr. Wayne it comes in black :)

  • Joined: 19-January 10
  • Location: Sunny - Miami, FL
  • OS: Windows 7 Pro SP-1, Windows 8.1 (RT) Android 4.1.2 Windows 8.1 Up1
  • Phone: Samsung Exhibit (Latest Model)

Posted 23 December 2013 - 20:39

Hello I may have asked this in the past and gotten help but I cannot find it.

I need to change a Windows 7 Pro SP-1 system from English to Spanish. I learned only Ultimate above can do that so downloading a Spanish Language pack is no go by itself.

I found Vistalator and ran it but after 20 minutes just stuck there. Is there anything else I can do to change this? I need to turn in the computer in two days.

I changed the language once over 2 years ago I think but for the life of me I dont recall how I did it.

 

 

Thanks




#2 +Frank B.

Frank B.

    Member N° 1,302

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 18-September 01
  • Location: Frankfurt, DE
  • OS: OS X 10.10
  • Phone: Sony Xperia Z2

Posted 23 December 2013 - 20:42

Try this guide:

 

http://forums.mydigi...or-Home-Premium



#3 OP flynempire

flynempire

    It's called the bat and yes Mr. Wayne it comes in black :)

  • Joined: 19-January 10
  • Location: Sunny - Miami, FL
  • OS: Windows 7 Pro SP-1, Windows 8.1 (RT) Android 4.1.2 Windows 8.1 Up1
  • Phone: Samsung Exhibit (Latest Model)

Posted 23 December 2013 - 20:44

Thanks but that wont help as it would require to reinstall the system which I do not want to do.



#4 +Frank B.

Frank B.

    Member N° 1,302

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 18-September 01
  • Location: Frankfurt, DE
  • OS: OS X 10.10
  • Phone: Sony Xperia Z2

Posted 23 December 2013 - 20:48

I've used it to change the UI language of Win7 Pro from German to English before. Without a reinstall.



#5 OP flynempire

flynempire

    It's called the bat and yes Mr. Wayne it comes in black :)

  • Joined: 19-January 10
  • Location: Sunny - Miami, FL
  • OS: Windows 7 Pro SP-1, Windows 8.1 (RT) Android 4.1.2 Windows 8.1 Up1
  • Phone: Samsung Exhibit (Latest Model)

Posted 23 December 2013 - 20:53

Really? Can you give me a quick example of what you did? I assume you popped in the DVD



#6 +Frank B.

Frank B.

    Member N° 1,302

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 18-September 01
  • Location: Frankfurt, DE
  • OS: OS X 10.10
  • Phone: Sony Xperia Z2

Posted 24 December 2013 - 21:41

I downloaded the appropriate language pack - try http://www.itechtics...inks-kb2483139/ for the download links. Then pretty much just followed the guide I linked. All done within a few minutes.