Jump to content



Photo

No internet after installing Spotflux


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Technique

Technique

    Technical Difficulties

  • Joined: 09-October 03
  • Location: England

Posted 27 December 2013 - 00:34

Not sure if this is better suited here or the software forum??

 

I need a VPN so that i can listen to American radio. I need one that is free with no cap.

Spotflux used to work for me. I then formatted the HDD & when i got my Virtual Machine up & running (thankfully didn't do this on the host) i installed Spotflux. In fact that's the only reason i made the VM.

But now the internet doesn't work. I can't load a damn thing.

Am i supposed to mess with the settings at all? Any other VPN out there that's free with no cap?




#2 +snaphat (Myles Landwehr)

snaphat (Myles Landwehr)

    Electrical & Computer Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 29
  • Joined: 23-August 05
  • OS: Win/Lin/Bsd/Osx
  • Phone: dumb phone

Posted 27 December 2013 - 00:39

Someone said to do this (after uninstalling spotflux):

 

netsh winsock reset catalog
netsh int ipv4 reset reset.log
netsh int ipv6 reset reset.log
ipconfig /flushdns
ipconfig /release
ipconfig /renew
ipconfig /registerdns

 

-http://forum.webuser...d.php?p=1027912



#3 +BudMan

BudMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 75
  • Joined: 04-July 02
  • Location: Schaumburg, IL
  • OS: Win7, Vista, 2k3, 2k8, XP, Linux, FreeBSD, OSX, etc. etc.

Posted 27 December 2013 - 13:04

You don't need a vpn to listen to american radio

http://www.usliveradio.com/

You would need a VPN to circumvent a station streaming policy of their audio to limited regions of the world based upon IP. Or maybe your countries policy on where you can on the internet - either one is circumvention ;)

#4 OP Technique

Technique

    Technical Difficulties

  • Joined: 09-October 03
  • Location: England

Posted 27 December 2013 - 23:41

You don't need a vpn to listen to american radio

http://www.usliveradio.com/

You would need a VPN to circumvent a station streaming policy of their audio to limited regions of the world based upon IP. Or maybe your countries policy on where you can on the internet - either one is circumvention ;)

 

 

Which boils down to what i was saying ... to listen to the radio station i want to listen to, i need a VPN.

 

However you want to dress it up, that's what i'm needing. The technicalities aren't really important.

 

Snaphat - i have no idea what you just said.

 

I know Spotflux used to work before i formatted my HDD. No idea why it no longer works.



#5 +snaphat (Myles Landwehr)

snaphat (Myles Landwehr)

    Electrical & Computer Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 29
  • Joined: 23-August 05
  • OS: Win/Lin/Bsd/Osx
  • Phone: dumb phone

Posted 27 December 2013 - 23:42

Which boils down to what i was saying ... to listen to the radio station i want to listen to, i need a VPN.

 

However you want to dress it up, that's what i'm needing. The technicalities aren't really important.

 

Snaphat - i have no idea what you just said.

 

I know Spotflux used to work before i formatted my HDD. No idea why it no longer works.

 

Uninstall spotflux and run the commands I listed in command line to fix the Internet.

 

EDIT: what I imagine BudMan is getting at is that this forum isn't the place for helping people bypass licensing restrictions on streaming audio; which is generally why you haven't seen anyone jumping to help you do that. The best you are going to get is what I or BudMan gave you me thinks.



#6 OP Technique

Technique

    Technical Difficulties

  • Joined: 09-October 03
  • Location: England

Posted 05 January 2014 - 16:48

Are you allowed to point me in the direction of where i may be able to get help then?

 

Or is that not allowed either?



#7 +snaphat (Myles Landwehr)

snaphat (Myles Landwehr)

    Electrical & Computer Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 29
  • Joined: 23-August 05
  • OS: Win/Lin/Bsd/Osx
  • Phone: dumb phone

Posted 05 January 2014 - 21:41

Are you allowed to point me in the direction of where i may be able to get help then?

 

Or is that not allowed either?

 

I wouldn't actually know where to get help (I don't used the particular software). But in general, I'd imagine you'd want to contact support.





Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!