Jump to content



Photo

Post count "stars" - again!

Answered Go to the full post

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Raa

Raa

    Resident something-or-rather

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 03-April 02
  • Location: NSW, Australia

Posted 10 January 2014 - 12:49

Hi all...

 

So the new upgrade has been done, hooray!

And I bet you're all thinking nothing went wrong. I thought that too...

 

"Except there's just one small problem..."

 

I don't see anyone's (inc. mine) post count stars. How will I know how many posts Rappy has now? :(



Best Answer Timan , 11 January 2014 - 18:46

The Rappystars should now be working.

Go to the full post



#2 +riahc3

riahc3

    Neowin's most indecisive member

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 09-April 03
  • Location: Spain
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: HTC Desire Z

Posted 10 January 2014 - 12:54

Hello,

Hi all...
 
So the new upgrade has been done, hooray!
And I bet you're all thinking nothing went wrong. I thought that too...
 
"Except there's just one small problem..."
 
I don't see anyone's (inc. mine) post count stars. How will I know how many posts Rappy has now? :(

Yup. Same thing here.

Cant be configued in CP and it seems its not a "broken link" as the code shows nothing about post counts image...

#3 firey

firey

    F͎̗͉͎͈͑͡ȉ͎̣̐́ṙ͖̺͕͙̓̌è̤̞͉̟̲͇̍̍̾̓ͥͅy͓̍̎̌̏̒

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 30-October 05
  • Location: Ontario, Canada
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Android (4.1.2)

Posted 10 January 2014 - 12:57

Need me some stars yo!  And while you guys are at it.. also get rid of the tech issues solved.



#4 +techbeck

techbeck

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 10 January 2014 - 12:58

Yea ,mine to.



#5 +LimeMaster92

LimeMaster92

    LippyZillaD Council ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 28-August 10
  • Location: On a laptop
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro RTM with Media Center x64
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 10 January 2014 - 13:00

Ah, I knew something was missing, but I wasn't sure what it was. :laugh: Also, I'm sure admins and devs will fix it soon. :)



#6 +riahc3

riahc3

    Neowin's most indecisive member

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 09-April 03
  • Location: Spain
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: HTC Desire Z

Posted 10 January 2014 - 13:09

Hello,

get rid of the tech issues solved.

That is never going away in the near future. The problem is that the implementation is horrible and so is the usage :( We have seen other sites use it in a similar way and it worked great for them but in Neowin its a bit wrong.

#7 +Anarkii

Anarkii

    Member N° 1,455

  • Joined: 02-October 01
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • OS: Windows 8.2 Pro (8.1 Update 1)
  • Phone: iPhone 5, iOS 7.0.6 JB

Posted 10 January 2014 - 13:11

Post count = a feature that I wont miss...



#8 +Brando212

Brando212

    Causer of disasters

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: right behind you
  • OS: OS X Mavricks, Windows 7/8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL

Posted 10 January 2014 - 13:22

along the lines of things caused by the upgrade, I noticed that the spoiler tags use the default button method again instead of the hover method

 

Spoiler



#9 +LimeMaster92

LimeMaster92

    LippyZillaD Council ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 28-August 10
  • Location: On a laptop
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro RTM with Media Center x64
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 10 January 2014 - 13:25

Spoiler



#10 +Brando212

Brando212

    Causer of disasters

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: right behind you
  • OS: OS X Mavricks, Windows 7/8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL

Posted 10 January 2014 - 13:29

Spoiler

to be fair, i think this is the least amount of brokenness that Neowin has ever had from an update :D



#11 +LimeMaster92

LimeMaster92

    LippyZillaD Council ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 28-August 10
  • Location: On a laptop
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro RTM with Media Center x64
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 10 January 2014 - 13:34

to be fair, i think this is the least amount of brokenness that Neowin has ever had from an update :D

True, although I do use the spoiler tag a lot, so I hope they change it again. :) But yeah it's good that the upgrade went surprisingly smooth this time. :o



#12 HawkMan

HawkMan

    Badass Viking

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 31-August 04
  • Location: Norway

Posted 10 January 2014 - 17:17

along the lines of things caused by the upgrade, I noticed that the spoiler tags use the default button method again instead of the hover method

 

Spoiler

 

which is good. because the button works on tablet, hover don't. 



#13 firey

firey

    F͎̗͉͎͈͑͡ȉ͎̣̐́ṙ͖̺͕͙̓̌è̤̞͉̟̲͇̍̍̾̓ͥͅy͓̍̎̌̏̒

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 30-October 05
  • Location: Ontario, Canada
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Android (4.1.2)

Posted 10 January 2014 - 17:48

which is good. because the button works on tablet, hover don't. 

Works 100% on my Playbook, which last time I checked is indeed a tablet.  Also works on my phone.. which runs the same OS as any modern Android tablets.



#14 Carbon Fiber

Carbon Fiber

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 26-March 10
  • Location: EU
  • OS: Win 8.1 x64
  • Phone: Android 4.4.2

Posted 10 January 2014 - 18:05

So this happened...

 

Rappy again, it must be him! :)



#15 +Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

    I cannot Teach Him, the Boy has no Patience!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 15-October 10
  • Location: Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 7 X64 Ultimate Edition
  • Phone: Sony Xperia Z1 Compact

Posted 10 January 2014 - 20:52

Ironic, they just made a new setup for stars as Rappy topped 100k.... :shifty:



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!