Jump to content



Photo

NVIDIA Experience, Game cannot be optimised warning msg...?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 +SYBINX

SYBINX

    Classified!

  • Joined: 04-February 06
  • Location: Cymru
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64
  • Phone: HTC One Max

Posted 19 January 2014 - 16:28

I was playing Assassin's Creed Black Flag yesterday in 3D and when I stopped the game because playing a game in 3D really messes with your head and I felt as though I had motion sickness. Well when I turned my PC on today for the first time since playing a game in 3D all the games in my list that can be optimised have now changed to... Game cannot be optimised and I cannot begin to understand why or what has caused this to happen. I know these games are and can be optimised. But for some bizarre reason they have all changed to Game cannot be optimised I thought it might be something to do with the path of the game so I refreshed the list and then search for game which can be optimised, it came up with a list of 11 games and then the same thing happened again.

 

I was thinking of uninstalling and then reinstalling the NVIDIA Experience again. But I have a gut feeling that I would face the same problem. Everything was fine until I played a game in 3D since then none of the games can be optimised. I know the game was compatible for 3D because I checked the list of games before I set the GFX card to 3D and set the monitor refresh rate to 120Hz. Has anybody else experienced similar problems with NVIDIA Experience 1.8.1.0

 

[attachment=356359:NVIDIA_GFX_Latest_installed.jpg]

 

 




#2 ozgeek

ozgeek

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 08-June 03
  • Location: Queensland, Australia

Posted 19 January 2014 - 16:32

Useless program. All it does basically is change the video settings of games it finds. For example, If FarCry 3 is found and it says I can run it at all full settings when by default it has some "normal quality" settings. When I click Optimize, it basically change my video settings for FarCry 3 to Full.

 

You can do this in-game anyway.



#3 PGHammer

PGHammer

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 31-August 03
  • Location: Accokeek, MD
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro with Media Center x64

Posted 19 January 2014 - 16:42

Useless program. All it does basically is change the video settings of games it finds. For example, If FarCry 3 is found and it says I can run it at all full settings when by default it has some "normal quality" settings. When I click Optimize, it basically change my video settings for FarCry 3 to Full.

 

You can do this in-game anyway.

In most cases, you CAN do this in-game.  Where it's interesting is to compare the in-game optimization settings to those applied by the GeForce Experience applet - and see where (or why) they may differ.  (This is true of ANY settings-optimization app from a third party - and there are several out there.)

 

Quibbling.



#4 TheExperiment

TheExperiment

    Reality Bomb

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 11-October 03
  • Location: Everywhere
  • OS: 8.1 x64

Posted 19 January 2014 - 17:05

Useless program. All it does basically is change the video settings of games it finds. For example, If FarCry 3 is found and it says I can run it at all full settings when by default it has some "normal quality" settings. When I click Optimize, it basically change my video settings for FarCry 3 to Full.

 

You can do this in-game anyway.

I like it cause it lets me not think about these things.  Click, done.  It's not always perfect but pretty good.

 

At any rate, this might be best taken to the NVIDIA forums since I don't imagine too many people have run into it.



#5 OP +SYBINX

SYBINX

    Classified!

  • Joined: 04-February 06
  • Location: Cymru
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64
  • Phone: HTC One Max

Posted 21 January 2014 - 22:13

Useless program. All it does basically is change the video settings of games it finds. For example, If FarCry 3 is found and it says I can run it at all full settings when by default it has some "normal quality" settings. When I click Optimize, it basically change my video settings for FarCry 3 to Full.

 

You can do this in-game anyway.

 

I agree but it does save me going through each game altering the settings... I uninstalled and reinstalled and it was fine.



#6 kraven

kraven

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 09-August 05

Posted 21 January 2014 - 22:32

Go into MY RIG and select GAME OPTIMIZATION at the bottom what do you see ?

 

I did have lots of problems where individual games wouldn't optimize, but I went into the game and select the graphic options, and set it to CUSTOM or whatever, just don't use any of the presets such as ULTRA, MAX, MEDIUM, LOW, etc.... Select whatever the custom option is.  Save the settings and then exit the game.  The go back to GF Experience, rescan and then try to optimize.

 

This fixed all my games where it couldn't optimize.