Jump to content



Photo

Applications open as black windows with Teamviewer

teamviewer windows 8

  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#16 Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 23 January 2014 - 13:47

check this page has a few things

 

http://www.teamviewe...ablishment.aspx




#17 +BudMan

BudMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 86
  • Joined: 04-July 02
  • Location: Schaumburg, IL
  • OS: Win7, Vista, 2k3, 2k8, XP, Linux, FreeBSD, OSX, etc. etc.

Posted 23 January 2014 - 13:48

Being in the admin group of any OS that runs UAC, is not the same as having the admin token.. Applications do not run with admin priv by default.. They run as you, you have the right to elevate up to admin is being in the local admin group says. Does not mean every application you run is going to have admin rights, etc.

"8.15.10.2993 update from 3/21/2013"

How is that the latest version? You sated you had a HD 3000, which is where I Linked too and is

11/18/2013
15.28.20.64.3347 (9.17.10.3347)

#18 OP Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.1

Posted 23 January 2014 - 13:53

check this page has a few things

 

http://www.teamviewe...ablishment.aspx

 

I saw that page however, it is a direct reference to the whole remote session being black not just a single application.



#19 Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 23 January 2014 - 13:56

ah ok sorry did not realise that the backdrop was black lol



#20 +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: OS X Mavricks, Windows 7/8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 23 January 2014 - 13:57

like i said, have you tried rolling back to teamviewer 8 on both systems to see if the bug still occurs? 9 hasn't been out very long so it could be a bug in the new version they didn't catch



#21 OP Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.1

Posted 23 January 2014 - 13:58

Being in the admin group of any OS that runs UAC, is not the same as having the admin token.. Applications do not run with admin priv by default.. They run as you, you have the right to elevate up to admin is being in the local admin group says. Does not mean every application you run is going to have admin rights, etc.

"8.15.10.2993 update from 3/21/2013"

How is that the latest version? You sated you had a HD 3000, which is where I Linked too and is

11/18/2013
15.28.20.64.3347 (9.17.10.3347)

I am starting to think its not an Intel 3000 Chipset then. I honestly cannot find anywhere that tells me exactly what it is. everywhere just tells me that its Intel HD Graphics.

Here is a GPU-Z Screen capture.

 

This is for the Client computer. (my work computer)

GPU-Z.gif



#22 OP Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.1

Posted 24 January 2014 - 18:45

Still not working, and I just tried Splash top and it works but it does not support cross network connections unless you pay them.



#23 Copernic

Copernic

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 03-September 04

Posted 24 January 2014 - 18:55

DirectX update?

Graphics Drivers updates...

 

http://www.teamviewe...ablishment.aspx

http://sriramkukkada...-on-remote.html

http://www.qlickcafe...screen-problem/



#24 OP Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.1

Posted 24 January 2014 - 19:40

DirectX is fully updated, as far as the links, as i posted above, the problem isnt the whole screen going black. as you can seen in the screen capture i posted, its just the specific applications display as Black with a Border around them rather than showing the application itself. Its not all applications just certain ones (only ones i have tested for this are Chrome and Visual Studios) all other apps i have tested work without issue. but i mainly use the remote session to access visual studios.



#25 +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: OS X Mavricks, Windows 7/8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 24 January 2014 - 19:50

i'm not sure if you haven't seen my suggestion or if you're just ignoring it but have you tried rolling back to teamviewer8 on both machines to see if the issue is still present?

 

also have you submitted a bug report with teamviewer directly yet? maybe they'll have an answer



#26 OP Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.1

Posted 24 January 2014 - 20:49

I had the same issue with team viewer 8 and hoped 9 would solve the problem

#27 +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: OS X Mavricks, Windows 7/8.1 Pro
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 24 January 2014 - 21:18

have you narrowed it down to which computer is the cause?

 

does it do it if you connect to that same computer w/ a different  machine?



#28 +snaphat (Myles Landwehr)

snaphat (Myles Landwehr)

    Electrical & Computer Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 29
  • Joined: 23-August 05
  • OS: Win/Lin/Bsd/Osx
  • Phone: dumb phone

Posted 24 January 2014 - 22:57

Try unticking the option to remove the desktop wallpaper & try disabling hardware acceleration (if possible).

 

This is where I imagine the issue is stemming from since it is only some apps: http://stackoverflow...en-directx-app 

 

EDIT: ah, it looks like you already did the former and it didn't work.

 

EDIT2: Make sure you don't have any mirror devices from other software showing up in your device manager under Display Adaptors.



#29 OP Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.1

Posted 24 January 2014 - 23:09

Brando, it does he Same regardless of the client computer.

#30 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 30 January 2014 - 02:11

I am starting to think its not an Intel 3000 Chipset then. I honestly cannot find anywhere that tells me exactly what it is. everywhere just tells me that its Intel HD Graphics.

Here is a GPU-Z Screen capture.

 

This is for the Client computer. (my work computer)

attachicon.gifGPU-Z.gif

 

Indeed its not Sandy Bridge IGPU, its one generation before processor.

Try these two Intel latest drivers:

Win 7 64bit - https://downloadcent...oadType=Drivers

Win 7 32bit - https://downloadcent...oadType=Drivers

 

Try this as well:

wvWiw1X.png

 

EBe6UQO.png

 

Email about this issue to their support on following email, teamviewer has awesome customer support I experienced, they will surely get back to you.

support@teamviewer.com





Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!