Jump to content



Photo

Adobe Pro XI Form Editing

adobe

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 +techbeck

techbeck

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 05 March 2014 - 14:32

Ok, trying to edit a PDF form but not having any luck.  I did it once before but for I cannot figure it out.

 

We have a form we submit via email or online.  People submit the form and it its emailed to a specific person and a copy saved in a network location.  The person the form is getting emailed to now is no longer with the company.  So I need to edit that email address so when users click the submit button, it gets sent to the right person.  I also need to verify the save to location for the copy on the network.

 

Ideas?

 

thanks




#2 flynempire

flynempire

    It's called the bat and yes Mr. Wayne it comes in black :)

  • Joined: 19-January 10
  • Location: Sunny - Miami, FL
  • OS: Windows 7 Pro SP-1, Windows 8.1 (RT) Android 4.1.2, 2.3.6, Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Exhibit (Latest Model)

Posted 05 March 2014 - 14:37

There is a program with Acrobat called Adobe Live Cycle Designer ES 8.2. At least with Version 9.0+ which I currently have.

This has always allowed me to edit the forms and save them to fill-able PDF's. Look for that program and see if it works



#3 OP +techbeck

techbeck

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 05 March 2014 - 14:54

There is a program with Acrobat called Adobe Live Cycle Designer ES 8.2. At least with Version 9.0+ which I currently have.

This has always allowed me to edit the forms and save them to fill-able PDF's. Look for that program and see if it works

 

Called Adobe FormsCentral now but apparently wont let me do anything until I upgrade.

 

I dont remember using a diff Adobe program to edit the PDFs before.



#4 flynempire

flynempire

    It's called the bat and yes Mr. Wayne it comes in black :)

  • Joined: 19-January 10
  • Location: Sunny - Miami, FL
  • OS: Windows 7 Pro SP-1, Windows 8.1 (RT) Android 4.1.2, 2.3.6, Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Exhibit (Latest Model)

Posted 05 March 2014 - 14:58

Interesting. I have been with V.9 for years now and will need to upgrade


Ahh I see that form central is online based. With Live Cycle it was all local which has been convenient for me. Built at least 10 forms for myself or others using this tool.



#5 OP +techbeck

techbeck

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 6
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 05 March 2014 - 18:48

I figured it out.  Had to go in to the ID section of preferences and change the info there.  Then redistribute the form.  Yea, simple setting but PITA to find for some reason.   Must be an off day....;)





Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!