Can I Really Make A Living By Blogging?

Question:
I?m thinking about starting my own blog. I don?t expect it to make me stinking rich, but what are the chances I can quit my day job and make a living just by blogging? I see all these success stories, but how much money can I really make? Signed, Burgeoning Blogger

Answer:
If you?re passionate about a subject and you have decent writing skills, blogging definitely could be an alternative career path for you. The short answer is, yes, it is possible to make a living ? a very good one, even ? by writing online. On the other hand, the hard truth is most of the millions of bloggers today don?t make enough to support themselves just with their blogs. Let?s take a look atwhat?s involved.
Blogging as an Occupation
kb2hvk.png
How Much You Can Earn
2hxy4px.png

Source

Any pro blogger here, so share your experience. :)

While I'm not a pro blogger, the pie chart you included suggesting that the majority of bloggers make less than $99 suggests it might be a hard if not impossible market to crack. If you can survive on less than $99 then its fine I guess (y)

Hello,

No. Unless you have several traits, noone cares about your blog.

Some if not all of those traits in no order are:

1: Famous

2: Hot chick

3: Something political with alot of comments going back and forth

4: A tech blog that details highly technical procedures

5: Warez scene blog

6: A lot of news in general

Im sure Im missing a lot but...you gotta basically bring something new and innovative.

• Like 1

Hi.  I have a blog & I collect over $15,000.00 / month

You can too !  Just send $29.95 To receive my How to Rip People Off Over the Internetz book

Act Now & I'll throw in 2 microfiber towels !  1 towel, so many uses !

riahc3 list is pretty good - just look at all of the blogs/reviews through neowin -- how many do you follow or click through ?

• Like 5

Hello,

Hi.  I have a blog & I collect over $15,000.00 / month