Jump to content



Photo

Internet not available even though Wi-Fi is connected.

internet android

  • Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#31 Stokkolm

Stokkolm

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 09-February 03
  • Location: Alaska
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Lumia 1520

Posted 06 April 2014 - 10:09

Guys sorry for late reply.

Here is the screenshot of ip addr show wlan0.

 

attachicon.gifScreenshot_2014-04-06-15-20-44.png

If I'm reading everything correctly, your phone has the same IP address as your laptop. This is a problem. Are you using DHCP on your router and/or do you have any IP addresses manually entered into either your laptop or phone?




#32 OP HoodiBoY

HoodiBoY

    Core i7+Core i5 User...

  • Joined: 22-November 07
  • Location: Banglore,IND
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Sony Xperia Sola

Posted 08 April 2014 - 05:02

Here is ip configuration of my laptop.

It says ip as 192.168.1.102

 

Wireless LAN adapter Wi-Fi:
 
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Qualcomm Atheros AR9002WB-1NG Wireless Ne
twork Adapter
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : E0-CA-94-2B-74-A3
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::c464:4d67:c310:2de9%13(Preferred)
   IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.102(Preferred)
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
   Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Tuesday, April 8, 2014 10:25:02 AM
   Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Friday, April 11, 2014 10:25:06 AM
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : fe80::21e:a6ff:fe1a:6640%13
                                       192.168.1.1
   DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
   DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 333499028
   DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-19-16-B3-FA-00-26-6C-D2-6E-50
 
   DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
   NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled


#33 OP HoodiBoY

HoodiBoY

    Core i7+Core i5 User...

  • Joined: 22-November 07
  • Location: Banglore,IND
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Sony Xperia Sola

Posted 08 April 2014 - 05:07

If I'm reading everything correctly, your phone has the same IP address as your laptop. This is a problem. Are you using DHCP on your router and/or do you have any IP addresses manually entered into either your laptop or phone?

 

I am using a Windows PC also in this network.I checked ip address of that system too.It says IP as 192.168.1.101(Preffered).

Also i haven't configured any IP manually..About DHCP I am not sure about it.



#34 Stokkolm

Stokkolm

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 09-February 03
  • Location: Alaska
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Lumia 1520

Posted 08 April 2014 - 05:29

I am using a Windows PC also in this network.I checked ip address of that system too.It says IP as 192.168.1.101(Preffered).

Also i haven't configured any IP manually..About DHCP I am not sure about it.

Try opening the command prompt on your PC and type the following:

ipconfig /release

ipconfig /renew

That should tell your PC to find a new IP from your router that is not in use by any other devices.



#35 Stokkolm

Stokkolm

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 09-February 03
  • Location: Alaska
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Lumia 1520

Posted 08 April 2014 - 05:37

As a test you could try shutting that PC off and testing your phone to see if the issues go away. If they both have 192.168.1.100 you will have problems.



#36 OP HoodiBoY

HoodiBoY

    Core i7+Core i5 User...

  • Joined: 22-November 07
  • Location: Banglore,IND
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Sony Xperia Sola

Posted 08 April 2014 - 05:43

As a test you could try shutting that PC off and testing your phone to see if the issues go away. If they both have 192.168.1.100 you will have problems.

 

I tried using only my phone connected to that network,but still no luck. :(



#37 +ians18

ians18

    Neowin's Best

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 17-May 12
  • Location: On The Blue Marble
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1/8.1u1 RT, WP 8.1, OSX Mav.
  • Phone: Microsoft Lumia 521 on T-mo w/ WP 8.1 & Lumia "Black" firmware

Posted 08 April 2014 - 06:23

Let me go out on a limb and ask if you have MAC address filtering turned on?