Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
bman

Chrome Sync Questions

3 posts in this topic

I have Chrome Stable on my Windows 8.1 system.

 

I have Chrome Stable on Mac OSX (latest).

 

I have Chrome Stable on another Windows 8.1 system.

 

 

The first Windows 8.1 system is my main desktop, and that is the one I use all the time and have exactly how I want it.

 

I don't have the other Windows logged into my account, but do on the Mac. How do I tell Chrome to not change anything on my Main Windows system?

I am worried that if I remove an extension from the Mac system, it will remove it from my main Windows system. I swear I have seen it happen before, which is why my other Windows system is not logged into my account.

 

 

Ideas? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Could always tell it to not sync your extensions via settings then Advanced Sync Settings. That way you'll still get your passwords and history and all that but it won't screw around with what you've added.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, but when I re-do my main system, I want all that synced, so that when I install Chrome, it's back to how I had it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.