• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 +patseguin

patseguin

Neowin Addict

• Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Phone: iPhone 5s

Posted 26 March 2014 - 17:47

I am new to my One and only bought a couple games so far. I noticed that it shows 50% of my storage used already. I find this alarming since I haven't really bought many games yet. Does every game get fully installed on the hd?

#2 Andrew G.

Andrew G.

Once More 'Round the Sun

• Tech Issues Solved: 9

Posted 26 March 2014 - 17:53

I am new to my One and only bought a couple games so far. I noticed that it shows 50% of my storage used already. I find this alarming since I haven't really bought many games yet. Does every game get fully installed on the hd?

Yup, the BRDVD isn't fast enough to stream the data.

Should also note that while the box says 500 GB, only 391 GB is available for games. The rest is reserved for the system/OS.

#3 OP +patseguin

patseguin

Neowin Addict

Posted 26 March 2014 - 21:10

SO based on the fact that I only have 4 games so far, I can probably install maybe 4 more games and that's it?? Can you use external USB3 HD's with it?

#4 McKay

McKay

Neowinian Stallion

• Phone: LG G3

Posted 26 March 2014 - 21:14

Can you use external USB3 HD's with it?

Not yet

http://support.xbox....xboxone-storage

#5 jerzdawg

jerzdawg

Neowinian

Posted 26 March 2014 - 23:45

SO based on the fact that I only have 4 games so far, I can probably install maybe 4 more games and that's it?? Can you use external USB3 HD's with it?

They will also remove the game you use the least when you run out of space and you need to install a new game

#6 Brendeth

Brendeth

Neowinian

Posted 27 March 2014 - 00:21