Jump to content



Photo

Origin Game Time and On The House: December 2014

ea origin on the house game time

138 replies to this topic

#136 TheExperiment

TheExperiment

    Reality Bomb

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 11-October 03
  • Location: Everywhere
  • OS: 8.1 x64

Posted 09 December 2014 - 19:44

wow is it even running on newer windows? Can you set 1080p or 720p as the resolution?

 

Would like to replay the game but not with dos like UI at 640x480..

I just ran it on 8.1 fine.  And no, it still looks like crap.




#137 HawkMan

HawkMan

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 31-August 04
  • Location: Norway
  • Phone: Noka Lumia 1020

Posted 09 December 2014 - 19:59

you can't magically make an old 2d sprite game hi rez.



#138 LaP

LaP

    Forget about it

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 10-July 06
  • Location: Quebec City, Canada
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro Update 1

Posted 09 December 2014 - 20:30

you can't magically make an old 2d sprite game hi rez.

 

Really?



#139 compl3x

compl3x

    Space coyote

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 06-December 09
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 10 December 2014 - 02:41

you can't magically make an old 2d sprite game hi rez.

 

 

Lies. Someone told me that with a $150 HDMI cable and a special gaming prayer I can make every game run at 4K res on my PS1. You obviously don't understand the programming world. Also, your rich uncle died in Nigeria and left you $100,000,000. Contact me for details on how to pay my small commission fee of $50,000 to claim your inheritance.

 

 

:rofl: