Weird bug after updating Windows 8.1 Update 1

Hello there neowinian! Firstly i'm sorry if this is in the wrong section. I'm a newbie here seeking for help :)

i'm a lappy user who just finish updating to Windows 8.1 update 1, basically here what happen.

Every time after a restart, when opening any folder, my desktop will just freeze, clicking anything won't do anything while the folder that i open earlier dont have that freeze, i can click back or forward, right click, minimize, maximize the folder while the desktop still freeze in the back. Freeze for 10 to 15 second and after that Boom!! all the folder that i click, right click on the desktop while freezing will all pop out in an instant.

Example, after restart, opening a picture folder, video folder in my document, or opening folder in D: partition.

Some detail, my search or indexing services is turn on.

and, i dont have any idea anymore how to fix this thing without the need to reformat :(

Sorry for my english, it is not my native language. Any help is greatly appreciate!  

Edit: already done both CHKDSK and sfc /scannow. my hd running good, repair some file on sfc but still, the freeze occurred after restart. 

Is there any indication to what it could be in Event Viewer?

Just finish checking the event viewer, restart, opening folder on 7.52 PM, event viewer shows nothing at that time.

Sometimes see this when the Explorer process is trying to connect to a network resource.

Do you have any network shares connected to a drive letter?

Try re run windows update, and install if any

Done, only microsoft office update left. :)

Sometimes see this when the Explorer process is trying to connect to a network resource.

Do you have any network shares connected to a drive letter?

how do i know that? this laptop only connect to my home wifi, thats all. :( and how to turn it off if possible?

how do i know that? this laptop only connect to my home wifi, thats all. :( and how to turn it off if possible?