Jump to content



Photo

windows 7 crashing randomly DMP files attached

win7

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 LoUDcLoUD

LoUDcLoUD

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-May 14

Posted 01 May 2014 - 01:59

my computer is crashing randomly sometimes it does, sometimes it doesnt. sometimes it crashes while in power saving mode. forcing me to hard boot.

 

ive attahced the dmp files if someone can help me.

 

edit: added full specs on zip file :)

 

sys specs:

 

Item Value
OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name ALONSOVALENCIA
System Manufacturer Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model Z68X-UD3H-B3
System Type x64-based PC
Processor Intel® Core™ i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz, 3601 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date Award Software International, Inc. F4, 22/06/2011
SMBIOS Version 2.4
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale Colombia
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.1.7601.17514"
User Name AlonsoValencia\Alonso Valencia
Time Zone SA Pacific Standard Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 8,00 GB
Total Physical Memory 7,92 GB
Available Physical Memory 5,69 GB
Total Virtual Memory 8,31 GB
Available Virtual Memory 5,83 GB
Page File Space 400 MB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys

Attached Files




#2 John.D

John.D

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 10-November 09

Posted 01 May 2014 - 02:32

Looks like NDProxy.SYS maybe the cause of one of the crashes (0x00000117). This appears to be a VIDEO_TDR_TIMEOUT_DETECTED bug

 

This is a dual gfx system?? (Nvidia/Intel)? Since it looks like Nvidia and Intel video drivers are installed

 

I would say one of the videocards are faulty (probably the Nvidia one), if its separate / not onboard

 

Also is this overclocked?

 

Once it is fixed, it may pay to update the BIOS. Looks like it's up to F12 as of 21/3/2012. The latest is a BETA bios

 

According to the gigabyte site since F4 of the BIOS is on it now, is this or later installed??

 

Please install the latest IRST version: 10.5.0.1027 or above



#3 Raa

Raa

    Resident president

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 03-April 02
  • Location: NSW, Australia

Posted 01 May 2014 - 03:34

Have you tried doing a www.memtest.org?

Then as suggested, try updating your graphics drivers as well.



#4 OP LoUDcLoUD

LoUDcLoUD

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-May 14

Posted 03 May 2014 - 03:53

hello, guys ok so i isntalled the following:

 

1. BIOS F12 couldn't install UEFI, maybe 1155 sicket doesn't support it, who knows.

2. Newest NVIDIA drivers.

 

P.S today it crashed but for some reason it appeared that nvidia drivers crashed, so i guess its the video card drivers.



#5 Raa

Raa

    Resident president

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 03-April 02
  • Location: NSW, Australia

Posted 03 May 2014 - 04:35

I note you didn't try doing a Memtest. Try doing that, leave it for an hour or so.

 

Also, what PSU do you have? A chance it's not up to the task!



#6 OP LoUDcLoUD

LoUDcLoUD

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-May 14

Posted 04 May 2014 - 00:36

i used windows memery diagnosis, it showed no errors. I dont know if that counts.



#7 OP LoUDcLoUD

LoUDcLoUD

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-May 14

Posted 05 May 2014 - 05:05

o crashes since the updates, it seems to work.



#8 John.D

John.D

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 10-November 09

Posted 05 May 2014 - 05:10

memtest does a better job than the windows memory diag program



#9 +warwagon

warwagon

    Only you can prevent forest fires.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 30-November 01
  • Location: Iowa

Posted 05 May 2014 - 05:11

o crashes since the updates, it seems to work.

 

The Windows Memory tester hasn't been known to be the most reliable i'd do a memtest scan.



#10 OP LoUDcLoUD

LoUDcLoUD

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-May 14

Posted 05 May 2014 - 18:42

apparently it was a driver issue, since the updates, it doesnt crash, ill run memtest today to be sure. and let you guys know.