Jump to content



Photo

spell check

question

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 +techbeck

techbeck

    It's not that I am lazy, it's that I just don't care

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 08 May 2014 - 02:51

Anything I have to do to get spell check working?  Used to work, doesnt anymore. 




#2 rfirth

rfirth

    Software Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 11-September 09
  • Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 620

Posted 08 May 2014 - 02:56

Anything I have to do to get spell check working?  Used to work, doesnt anymore. 

 

Spell check for what?



#3 OP +techbeck

techbeck

    It's not that I am lazy, it's that I just don't care

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 08 May 2014 - 03:00

Spell check for what?

 

Posting in forums or Front Page.  Misspelled words are no longer underlined.



#4 OP +techbeck

techbeck

    It's not that I am lazy, it's that I just don't care

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 08 May 2014 - 03:05

Never mind, I got it.  Had to reinstall the language packs for Firefox.  Annoying.



#5 Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 15
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 08 May 2014 - 05:47

Was gonna say that in the browser not on the site :)



#6 OP +techbeck

techbeck

    It's not that I am lazy, it's that I just don't care

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 20-January 05

Posted 08 May 2014 - 23:17

Was gonna say that in the browser not on the site :)

 

Yea, what was odd is that it didnt work on any forum.  Then it worked on a few but not Neowin.  An update to FF must of messed up the language pack.