Jump to content



Photo

3rd monitor connect

Answered Go to the full post

24 replies to this topic

#16 OP Walid W.

Walid W.

    https://nabz0r.info

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Location: Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • OS: Ubuntu, Debian, Backtrack 5r, Windows 7 & XP
  • Phone: HTC One, iPhone 3GS & iPhone 4s

Posted 07 July 2014 - 15:23

Thank you Zlip792. I found Gigabyte GeForce GTX Ti OC 2GB, do you think this is enough for me?

 

IF I want to upgrade and buy a better one, what do you think about these two cards?

Asus GeForce GTX 770 OC 2GB & Gigabyte GeForce GTX 770 OC 2GB




#17 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 07 July 2014 - 15:37

Thank you Zlip792. I found Gigabyte GeForce GTX Ti OC 2GB, do you think this is enough for me?

 

IF I want to upgrade and buy a better one, what do you think about these two cards?

Asus GeForce GTX 770 OC 2GB & Gigabyte GeForce GTX 770 OC 2GB

 

Recently DirectX support is controversial on nvidia 6 series and 7 series (Kepler) regarding DX 11.1 and DX 11.2. Its another topic where its not clear like AMD Cards. Just to let you know. As per Wikipedia and TechPowerUp forums, they only support DX11 not even DX11.1 more so DX11.2.

 

If you want powerful GPU and don't care about power efficiency and price definitely GTX 770 is best bet to go with and it will fine GPU, better than GTX 750 Ti in performance. Clearly striking out it out of the mid range.

 

I don't think many games if few would be using DirectX 11.1 or 11.2. Everyone is waiting for DirectX 12 whose Software level API side changes and improvements will come to DirectX 11 supported GPU. So you can pull the trigger or you can wait for 8 series till November which will be on 20 nm although ignore it since even I wouldn't wait that much.

 

EDIT: Xbox One supports DirectX 11.2 out of the box.

EDIT #2: Whats about your Power Supply (PSU)? Can you provide information and providing CPU information would also be nice to see whether it could be any bottleneck or not?



#18 OP Walid W.

Walid W.

    https://nabz0r.info

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Location: Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • OS: Ubuntu, Debian, Backtrack 5r, Windows 7 & XP
  • Phone: HTC One, iPhone 3GS & iPhone 4s

Posted 07 July 2014 - 15:49

Ok thanks man! In this case I will get a GTX 770. As I said I don't play so often and the only game I play doesn't require a great graphic card. I use sometimes as I said Flash, InDesign, etc that's it (hobby) which I think would be enough for my work. All my real work is with putty lol

 

Edit: This is the one I am going to get



#19 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 07 July 2014 - 15:53

Ok thanks man! In this case I will get a GTX 770. As I said I don't play so often and the only game I play doesn't require a great graphic card. I use sometimes as I said Flash, InDesign, etc that's it (hobby) which I think would be enough for my work. All my real work is with putty lol

 

Edit: This is the one I am going to get

 

No issue in it at all... If your PSU can handle it. You are ready to go and pull the trigger... :)



#20 OP Walid W.

Walid W.

    https://nabz0r.info

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Location: Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • OS: Ubuntu, Debian, Backtrack 5r, Windows 7 & XP
  • Phone: HTC One, iPhone 3GS & iPhone 4s

Posted 07 July 2014 - 15:56

No issue in it at all... If your PSU can handle it. You are ready to go and pull the trigger... :)

Oh yea, it can handle 3 of these I think. Corsair 1000W. :)



#21 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 07 July 2014 - 15:59

Oh yea, it can handle 3 of these I think. Corsair 1000W. :)

 

Brilliant, better than mine (Xigmatek 800W). Good to go... :)



#22 OP Walid W.

Walid W.

    https://nabz0r.info

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Location: Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • OS: Ubuntu, Debian, Backtrack 5r, Windows 7 & XP
  • Phone: HTC One, iPhone 3GS & iPhone 4s

Posted 07 July 2014 - 16:05

Thanks for the help buddy, appreciate it. :)

 

I have ordered it and I will probably get it tomorrow.



#23 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 07 July 2014 - 16:10

Thanks for the help buddy, appreciate it. :)

 

I have ordered it and I will probably get it tomorrow.

 

Mention not, glad I would be any use to community. Enjoy!!!



#24 Richard C.

Richard C.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 15-April 05
  • Location: Around
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro & Mac OSX
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 10 July 2014 - 09:44

Most nvidia cards have 2 DVI and a HDMI output, most monitors have both DVI and HDMI, simple solution :p



#25 OP Walid W.

Walid W.

    https://nabz0r.info

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Location: Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • OS: Ubuntu, Debian, Backtrack 5r, Windows 7 & XP
  • Phone: HTC One, iPhone 3GS & iPhone 4s

Posted 10 July 2014 - 12:54

Most nvidia cards have 2 DVI and a HDMI output, most monitors have both DVI and HDMI, simple solution :p

Yeah, that would have been very simple if my card had HDMI. It only have two DVI, that was the problem. ;)