Jump to content



Photo

18 replies to this topic

#16 Andre S.

Andre S.

    Asik

  • Tech Issues Solved: 10
  • Joined: 26-October 05

Posted 11 July 2014 - 17:50

It's nice to be able to put some games on the SSD, i.e. the ones you play most. Just say bye-bye to loading times.  :)




#17 +Phouchg

Phouchg

    Random Oracle

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 28-March 11
  • Location: Tannhäuser Gate
  • OS: V'Ger 6.1.7601 x64
  • Phone: SQNY D5503

Posted 11 July 2014 - 18:10

Whatever you choose, stay hefty boot's kick away from HyperX 3K. I don't know what Kingston is putting in there, but these things *die*. And it's strange, because, on the other hand, all their V-series from 100 to 300 have been super-reliable, if more on the tardy side.



#18 Roger H.

Roger H.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 20
  • Joined: 18-August 01
  • Location: Germany
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 11 July 2014 - 18:15

Whatever you choose, stay hefty boot's kick away from HyperX 3K. I don't know what Kingston is putting in there, but these things *die*. And it's strange, because, on the other hand, all their V-series from 100 to 300 have been super-reliable, if more on the tardy side.

 

I still have a Kingston V180 in my Thinkpad T410 and still kicking - it's about 3yrs old now. With only 64GB on it too I regularly filled it to 10KB left! LOL. Left mIRC running overnight sometimes and it downloaded all my downloads and filled It up but it's still going just fine.

 

I have a MyDigitalSSD m.2 128GB SSD this time so we'll see how this goes.



#19 x-scratch

x-scratch

    whaaaaaaaat

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 19-November 03
  • Location: gnome panel

Posted 11 July 2014 - 18:18

pick which one suits you the best & not what others say to get

 

i myself am fine with my 120gb kingston hyper x





Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!