Jump to content



Photo

Herbalizer Vape - Convert Power


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Nashy

Nashy

    Neowinian Senior

  • 8,942 posts
  • Joined: 05-September 04
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 - SM-G900i

Posted 12 July 2014 - 07:28

So I'm pretty interested in http://www.herbalizer.com.

The power rating states:

115 VAC 60 Hz (230 VAC opt.)

 

I'm not sure what that all means, but in Aus we use 240V 50Hz.

What do I need to buy to get this to work on Australian power?

Thanks for any help.




#2 +hedleigh

hedleigh

    Neowinian

  • 509 posts
  • Joined: 07-June 02
  • Location: Geelong

Posted 12 July 2014 - 08:22

230 VAC should be fine for here, most of the psu's I've seen are set to 230 volts. I'm assuming that VAC means Volts AC.



#3 OP Nashy

Nashy

    Neowinian Senior

  • 8,942 posts
  • Joined: 05-September 04
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 - SM-G900i

Posted 12 July 2014 - 08:36

I'm seeing online that the Hertz maybe a problem?



#4 +hedleigh

hedleigh

    Neowinian

  • 509 posts
  • Joined: 07-June 02
  • Location: Geelong

Posted 12 July 2014 - 09:01

Yeah, just did a quick search and it mentions the timings being different, was hard to make head or tails out of it. So, sounds like it would work okay, but any built in timer would be off. Not sure whether it would be faster or slower.

 

That said, I could be miles off the mark. Best I can do mate, sorry.

 

Best of luck either way.

 

Edit:

Seems a step down transformer might be the go. Not sure if that helps or not. Adds 50 odd bucks to the overall price though.


Edited by hedleigh, 12 July 2014 - 09:14.


#5 OP Nashy

Nashy

    Neowinian Senior

  • 8,942 posts
  • Joined: 05-September 04
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 - SM-G900i

Posted 13 July 2014 - 05:54

Yeah, just did a quick search and it mentions the timings being different, was hard to make head or tails out of it. So, sounds like it would work okay, but any built in timer would be off. Not sure whether it would be faster or slower.

 

That said, I could be miles off the mark. Best I can do mate, sorry.

 

Best of luck either way.

 

Edit:

Seems a step down transformer might be the go. Not sure if that helps or not. Adds 50 odd bucks to the overall price though.

 

Yeah, that's what I'm coming up with also.

I've emailed to see about 230 VAC Opt. as that would most probably work on our power.





Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!