2 posts in this topic

Posted

Hello.  I've had this folder (backup_snapshot_for_v18_upgrade) sitting in my 'Trash Can' since (6/19/14 - 7:40pm).  It just appeared there.  I've been wondering what it was, & how it got there ... So, I was also weary about deleting it completely.  Haven't had the time until now to look into it (or kept forgetting).  So when I googled it, I came across this site / forum.  
 

I was wondering if anyone else has had this happen, & what they ended up finding out / doing, & how that worked out for them?  Did they figure out exactly what it was?  Did they delete it, or restore it?  Have any negative effects been noticed since?

I'm wondering since I've seen posts about a couple of other people besides myself  (& I'm sure many others that we just don't know about) had the same thing happen at about the same time, is it maybe related to an 'automatic update'?

ANY advice from ANYONE would be greatly appreciated ... TYVM!    :)
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Hello, i'm having the same problem as TinaMarie (backup_snaps_for_v18_upgrade) sine (Aug23'15). any answer in what to do?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.