Jump to content



Photo

GTA V for 360 issue.

grand theft auto v gta v rockstar north rockstar games take-two interactive xbox 360 microsoft support

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Dane

Dane

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 07-May 03
  • Location: PA, USA

Posted 20 August 2014 - 11:26

So I installed the new update for GTA 5 last night.  I started the game,  installed the update,  started the game again,  hit start, went to the game store, downloaded the Flight School update.  Restarted,  the update shows as installed, but nothing from the update is in the game,  no planes or cars and no flight school missions.   

 

How do I fix that?




#2 GotBored

GotBored

    Brain Trust

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 24-June 13
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 20 August 2014 - 13:03

So I installed the new update for GTA 5 last night.  I started the game,  installed the update,  started the game again,  hit start, went to the game store, downloaded the Flight School update.  Restarted,  the update shows as installed, but nothing from the update is in the game,  no planes or cars and no flight school missions.   

 

How do I fix that?

 

I think the flight school update is only related to the Online portion of the game.



#3 OP Dane

Dane

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 07-May 03
  • Location: PA, USA

Posted 20 August 2014 - 13:24

I think the flight school update is only related to the Online portion of the game.

 

Whatever is released for online, is also available for single player.  At least that's how it's been for the past updates.  However, the updates don't even show up online either, but says it's installed. 



#4 dipsylalapo

dipsylalapo

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-June 07
  • Location: Camberley
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 20 August 2014 - 13:35

Are you sure? Most of the updates so far have been online only adding in online missions, game types etc. Didn't think it was available offline. 



#5 Mr.XXIV

Mr.XXIV

    Shine bright like Iron Man.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 30-April 11
  • Location: Durham, North Carolina
  • OS: OS X Yosemite
  • Phone: iPhone 5s

Posted 20 August 2014 - 13:43

I think you're talking about the Install Packs where Online and Story are affected, not the add-ins where they're meant for only online. I only just started playing GTA V on the 360, but I've gotten a gist of what's being stored.



#6 OP Dane

Dane

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 07-May 03
  • Location: PA, USA

Posted 20 August 2014 - 14:15

Are you sure? Most of the updates so far have been online only adding in online missions, game types etc. Didn't think it was available offline.


Sorry I should have been more clear. The vehicles. In the past updates I've bought all the vehicles in single player to decide if I wanted them for online or not. I can't do that now both in single player or online. My friend is able to buy the new jets and helicopter in both online and single player. For me it's almost like the DLC never installed. Even though it said it did.

How do I clear the cache without loosing save files?

#7 dipsylalapo

dipsylalapo

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-June 07
  • Location: Camberley
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 28 August 2014 - 15:06

Sorry I should have been more clear. The vehicles. In the past updates I've bought all the vehicles in single player to decide if I wanted them for online or not. I can't do that now both in single player or online. My friend is able to buy the new jets and helicopter in both online and single player. For me it's almost like the DLC never installed. Even though it said it did.

How do I clear the cache without loosing save files?

 

any luck sorting this out? I've been away so haven't had the chance to look into this. 

 

I should be able to check it out tonight.



#8 OP Dane

Dane

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 07-May 03
  • Location: PA, USA

Posted 29 August 2014 - 14:47

any luck sorting this out? I've been away so haven't had the chance to look into this. 

 

I should be able to check it out tonight.

I don't know, I didn;t play it for a few days and it worked ok now. 



#9 dipsylalapo

dipsylalapo

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-June 07
  • Location: Camberley
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: iPhone 5

Posted 02 September 2014 - 13:29

Ah that's good I guess. Let's hope it was a temporary Xbox brain fart.