Jump to content



Photo

RSS Feed not showing current news

Answered Go to the full post bug

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Lord Nite

Lord Nite

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 02-April 03
  • Location: La Porte, IN
  • OS: Windows 7 Professional, Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Moto G

Posted 25 August 2014 - 13:35

Ever since the news design was implemented, NextGen Reader does not show any new posts that are shown on the front page.  I checked the RSS feed from feedburner and the same is happening there as well.

 

I did use search to see if anyone else has posted anything about this issue, and I found none.  I thought I would bring it to your attention for those that use feed readers to get their news from the site.

Attached Images

  • RSS Feed 8-25-14.png


Best Answer Steven P. , 29 August 2014 - 07:38

This was fixed.

Go to the full post



#2 Rian_be

Rian_be

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 25-May 06

Posted 25 August 2014 - 16:12

I have the same issue. Feedly is somehow not fetching any updates, although I can see them if I open the feed directly in the browser. Perhasp it's a DNS thing?



#3 OP Lord Nite

Lord Nite

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 02-April 03
  • Location: La Porte, IN
  • OS: Windows 7 Professional, Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Moto G

Posted 25 August 2014 - 16:43

Not exactly sure, but I use NextGen Reader everyday to see what's going on on my favorite sites. Being unable to retrieve Neowin's news, unless I go to the site itself, is getting to be a pain.

#4 thekim

thekim

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 11-May 10
  • Location: DE/Berlin

Posted 25 August 2014 - 16:44

I use my own, no problems there.



#5 OP Lord Nite

Lord Nite

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 02-April 03
  • Location: La Porte, IN
  • OS: Windows 7 Professional, Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Moto G

Posted 25 August 2014 - 18:58

It appears to have shown up again in Nextgen, granted it's all out of order. The RSS feed is showing the latest articles again also.

#6 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 83
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 29 August 2014 - 07:38   Best Answer

This was fixed.