Neztea

DoN't Be SuCh A pLaYa HatA!

• 1,599 posts

Posted 30 August 2014 - 07:20

So first as a reference,

http://edmonton.ctvn...crash-1.1974558

http://globalnews.ca...-west-edmonton/

http://www.cbc.ca/ne...crash-1.2745880

I was the driver of the clipped car that is referenced in those articles. I was just driving home from work when a car just came out of no where and it clipped me pretty good. Car went sailing into a parked car and then ended up into a tree. Got out of the car luckily unscathed, dialled 911, and ran towards the car to see if anyone needed any assistance (I work in the medical field so I know what I can do). Unfortunately I got to the scene and I could already see that there were no signs of life from the occupants.

Had I gone into that intersection 1 second sooner I would of been T boned and would have been in a lot worse shape or worse... dead.

I am doing well physically, but the whole incident has left me with a bad experience. I hope I will manage. Just thought I should share the story.

Fact of the matter is, reports were saying speed and alcohol were a factor, they ran a stop, clipped me, hit a parked car and then the tree.

I'm just thankful to be alive and kicking.

I'm also posting the picture of the aftermath of my car.

Attached Images

• IMG_20140829_1158091.jpg

#2 Haggis

Haggis

Neowinian Senior

• 2,697 posts
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 30 August 2014 - 07:41

Glad your ok :)

as you say goning by the damage on your car 1 seconds later you would have taken the full impact

#3 Nick H.

Nick H.

Neowinian Senior

• 11,769 posts

Posted 30 August 2014 - 09:13

Wow. :|

Yeah, I'm glad to hear that you're ok. It's a shame that the other party didn't fare as well, but if you're going to be going over the limit, both in speed and alcohol, then you really have no excuse to be behind the wheel. It's just such a shame that they won't be able to learn from this lesson. :(