My first attempt at a start-up. Feedback appreciated:)

Question

All right then. This is my first attempt at a start-up. I have created a site called HaggleHive (http://www.hagglehive.com). For the moment I have only enabled Australia as a country.

The idea is, it is community driven and works by users sharing their haggle (bargain) when buying certain (high-value) thing (e.g. A good deal on a washing machine). There is an option to upload the receipt as a proof. So if anyone else is looking for the same item, they can search for it, grab the receipt as a proof that someone else got a really good deal for the same item and go to a store and get them to either match that price or beat it (if the store does that).

There is no membership required at all. Just click the big glowing "Share My Haggle" button at top. It takes around couple of minutes to do so.

The whole thing in written from scratch using ASP.NET 4.5, SQL Server 2012 (Express) hosted in USA. From my end (Melbourne, Australia) the performance is amazing from a round trip of the globe perspective. Please go to http://www.hagglehive.com/en-au/HaggleList and navigate around by clicking "Next" "Previous" and tell me how it feels at your end. I have created my own static content handler to deliver css, js and images with correct compression, last-modified and etag headers. Everything is done using the routing and all the url's are seo friendly (I hope).

I have still got to get the About Us & Contact Us page working. Rest is good.

What do you think?

I really dislike the colour scheme, background image, the flashing logo and bar at the top and the large border radius on all the rectangles. 

It works well from what I see and it's fast. The design is very difficult on the eyes.

The idea itself is interesting and if it were marketed correctly it would be a valuable resource. Keep at it.