I've made a mockup of Windows 10 with Aero Glass

it looks  nice to me  

i liked aero glass. the first and last microsoft theme that i did not feel like customizing at all.

• Like 3

Notification area:

windows_10_notification_area__mockup__by

I'm still learning how to do mockups. Sorry.

I think that action buttons should be in a single row. And to show all of them, just swipe to the left.

• Like 3

Don't the rounded toggles in the new UI?

Rounded toggles don't bother me as much as rounded window corners. They still perfectly align with the design.

Window corners should never be rounded, at risk of creating eye sores such as this:

post-420821-0-80630600-1426456590.png

and this:

post-420821-0-67324500-1426456603.png

• Like 3

Notification area:

windows_10_notification_area__mockup__by

I'm still learning how to do mockups. Sorry.

I think that action buttons should be in a single row. And to show all of them, just swipe to the left.

That notification center is gorgeous!

But I am not sure how I feel about your proposal for the action buttons. How would mouse users, well, use this?

• Like 2

I think it's excessive use of transparency.

You can use transparency as a means to organize, classify, or highlight certain elements of content. When it's used for these specific purposes (like how you might use bold text to highlight something in a paragraph, or a larger font size for section titles in a document), it's actually a useful component of the interface. You lose this utility when the transparency is applied broadly, simply as a background for content in general.

Maybe some portion of users will like it because it's pretty, or it provides some intangible form of "good vibes". However, it's something that has potential utility to make the interface more informative, and applying transparency without considering specific reasons for doing so is pretty much just taking that potential and throwing it into the trash.