Budman and IT security experts, please come in man...

Hi guys, could you help me please? This is like a matter of life and death to me. I'm so broke and I need to survive so I looked for a way and came across a dude who would educate me further about hacking and cyber security so if I will meet his criteria, he will employ me and pay for my professional certifications(you know like CEH, comptia,etc) and that means my survival. But first he gave me a half and a week to learn about a basic hacking, you know like: 1.Reconnaissance 2.Scanning & Enumeration 3.Gaining Access [Escalation of privileges] 4.Maintaining Access 5.Covering Tracks But since I'm new to this kind of thing(I'm only good at hardwares atm) I barely have a clue and google doesn't seem to help much so far. He expect to see if I can impress him by performing an array of job orders below:

All using command line in VMware

1. I have to access win7 C: drive from xp image remotely and vice versa
2. Find a tool that can scan the os of the image remotely
3. Port scan the ports of the image remotely
4. Then run calc.exe remotely

pretty much like that, I already had the VMware along with the required OSes installed and connected though but I barely have any clue what to do next, what commands I should use on CMD besides ping, arp, nestat, etc. For my life's sake, could you guys please help me impress him so I can finally survive? I need a step by step explaining, I only have 5 days remaining now, please help me, thank you guys up front!

The point of the test is to prove that you can do the required job. Getting people to walk you through it is just going to cause you extra headaches and eventual job loss in the future and is more pain than it is worth.

If you're desperate to survive, get a minimum wage job in a supermarket or fast food chain whilst you learn how to do the above things for yourself.