Sabertooth X79 board and new video card

I purchased a new Asus GTX 1080 video card.

I shut down my computer, opened it and pulled out my old card, I then put in the new card and connected the power connectors.

I have a coolermaster 850w PS. I plugged it back in and I get a green light on my MoBo but no fans are running, I hot power and nothing happens.

So I was thinking maybe I need to update the Bios to support the new card, so I put the old card back in and plug it in and now its doing the same thing.  Green light on board but no fans.  It doesnt even sound like the PS fan is running.

I did notice I knocked loose the PW Switch connector but I plugged that back in.

I tried taking out my memory and putting it back in one at a time, I tried a single stick, then a different single stick and nothing.

I am at a loss as to what to try next.

Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks in advance!

Check all the connections, esp. the Power connections to the Power Supply, for tightness.

Maybe replace the CMOS  battery.

Search Asus support for a BIOS update.

There may be something in the BIOS Setup that needs changed.

https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards/SABERTOOTH_X79/HelpDesk_Download/

^ Windows 10 64-bit BIOS update. SABERTOOTH X79 BIOS 4801

Be sure to select your correct Operating System.

Edited by Hum

I was about to do the same thing tomorrow! Slap a GTX 1080 in my case which is running a Sabertooth X79. Any chance you hit the wires to your case power/reset and pulled them off?

I'm running BIOS 4701 now and just noticed that 4801 was available. Which BIOS are you running?

While I would generally agree about the bios being out of date, OP has said putting in the original card does the same thing. I think OP needs to double check their switch and ensure the connector was put on correctly (motherboard header).