Jump to content



Photo

Longhorn Systray Clock


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1141 replies to this topic

#61 Medievil

Medievil

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 16-June 03

Posted 17 April 2004 - 21:18

holy **** i like this clock
there's a future in it

it needs to support a control panel, alarm, and every addition it should have :)


#62 Hidea

Hidea

    "Be cool my babies..."

  • Joined: 28-April 03
  • Location: Toronto, Canada

Posted 17 April 2004 - 21:19

uh huh... lol, maybe tooltips baloon... for.... mmm..... alarm.

#63 eithyia

eithyia

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-December 03

Posted 17 April 2004 - 21:28

I'm impressed, good job. This will definitely replace the system clock for me!

#64 saxondale.

saxondale.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 12-September 03
  • Location: China/England
  • OS: OS X Mountain Lion

Posted 17 April 2004 - 21:31

i dont think this is a bug or anything but wouldnt it look better if the pm or am was lined up with the minutes

#65 crazy1

crazy1

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-March 04

Posted 17 April 2004 - 22:58

it's probably the font or font size you're using that's causing the am/pm not to align with the minutes. i'm using arial font, 9 for minutes, 7 for am/pm, 14 for hours, with a 2 pixel space between hours and minutes... and everything aligns very well

#66 OP RCube

RCube

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-April 04

Posted 17 April 2004 - 23:34

i dont think this is a bug or anything but wouldnt it look better if the pm or am was lined up with the minutes

Yeah crazy1 is right. Some font's have extra white space. Try the default font and setting. If you are still having problem, you can take a screenshot and PM me your lclock.ini file.

#67 OP RCube

RCube

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-April 04

Posted 17 April 2004 - 23:41

Everybody version 1.12a is out. I have improved the text alignment. Should center better.
The installer has also been improved. So it will be easier to upgrade to future releases of LClock.
Added an option for clock tooltip style for the people that wants classic tooltip.
Finally much thanks to jbo for making us a great icon! Enjoy! :D

I really like the control panel idea. It is on the todo list! Also the simple alarm is on the list. :)

#68 BigDaddy

BigDaddy

    Citizen Dildo

  • Joined: 04-November 03

Posted 17 April 2004 - 23:43

perhaps the meridiem's position can be customized from lclock.ini too? that would certainly allow for more modification and more goodness. :p

#69 Hidea

Hidea

    "Be cool my babies..."

  • Joined: 28-April 03
  • Location: Toronto, Canada

Posted 17 April 2004 - 23:47

ok, so here's the to-do list of your's......


- Control Panel
- Alarm


My Suggestions:
Do not put the default folder in the installer as LClock 1.xx, rather Lclock.
In the control panel, add the option to start lclock to start with windows.

#70 klop

klop

    Neowinian Villager

  • Joined: 19-April 03
  • Location: Montréal, Canada

Posted 18 April 2004 - 04:03

Im really impressed!

I love that clock!

Thanks! :D

#71 crazy1

crazy1

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-March 04

Posted 18 April 2004 - 16:30

RCube... it just gets better and better :)

jbo... the icon is perfect!

Edited by crazy1, 18 April 2004 - 17:08.


#72 OP RCube

RCube

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-April 04

Posted 18 April 2004 - 18:00

pcrot, that is on my list...just not very high up. :p

Hidea, the start menu location has already been changed in 1.12a. I think the reason you might get a "LClock 1.xxa" is becuase you are installing ontop of 1.11a. So just uninstall 1.11a first.


So I have already started to work on the control panel tool and also more options for the clock (color, shadow, etc). If I don't get it done before the 22nd for whatever reason then you guys won't see a release till after May 24th (Going to china for a month).

#73 Hidea

Hidea

    "Be cool my babies..."

  • Joined: 28-April 03
  • Location: Toronto, Canada

Posted 18 April 2004 - 18:17

sweet! again, just a friendly reminder :D :D, add "start Lclock with windows startup"

#74 saxondale.

saxondale.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 12-September 03
  • Location: China/England
  • OS: OS X Mountain Lion

Posted 18 April 2004 - 18:39

hey Rcube, i just upgraded and all of the settings are the default settings, should it still be out of line?

#75 memNOC

memNOC

    Please don't feed the Bazooka Tooth.

  • Joined: 16-March 03
  • Location: Dominican Republic

Posted 18 April 2004 - 18:41

wow.. really one hell of a little program.. i just love simple things like this that make a difference.. and less than 500k memory? pure genious..

(Y)



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!