Jump to content



Photo

Find website IP address?


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#16 kitteny_berk

kitteny_berk

    Neowinian Cottager

  • Joined: 11-February 04

Posted 04 May 2004 - 14:52

no ping in linux?

next you'll be telling me gator isn't spyware and bush is a good president


#17 OP Brandon

Brandon

    Neowin RUNNER

  • Joined: 06-July 03
  • Location: USA USA!

Posted 04 May 2004 - 14:53

im a newbie to linux.... please can anyone just tell me the ip of ebay.com

#18 Zoea

Zoea

    custom member title string.

  • Joined: 08-May 03
  • Location: Main U.K. Island --- South South East

Posted 04 May 2004 - 14:54

Pinging ratemyteachers.com [69.20.68.98] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 69.20.68.98: bytes=32 time=100ms TTL=55

Pinging ebay.com [66.135.192.87] with 32 bytes of data:

Request timed out.

#19 Schmoove

Schmoove

    I strike the empire back

  • Joined: 11-December 02
  • Location: The Netherlands

Posted 04 May 2004 - 14:55

66.135.192.87

#20 kitteny_berk

kitteny_berk

    Neowinian Cottager

  • Joined: 11-February 04

Posted 04 May 2004 - 14:55

find a terminal

ping ebay.com -c 4

#21 vetMr magoo

Mr magoo

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 29-September 01

Posted 04 May 2004 - 14:55

http://www.whois.sc/ebay.com

ip address is listed there :)

#22 DarkLordSouron

DarkLordSouron

    Victor

  • Joined: 31-July 02
  • Location: The Netherlands

Posted 04 May 2004 - 14:55

command prompt
ping www.yousite.com

#23 Andrew179

Andrew179

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 19-March 03
  • Location: Atlanta, GA

Posted 04 May 2004 - 14:57

As far as I know, ping is the same in linux except you should specify a count like this:

ping -c 2 www.neowin.net


#24 kitteny_berk

kitteny_berk

    Neowinian Cottager

  • Joined: 11-February 04

Posted 04 May 2004 - 14:58

As far as I know, ping is the same in linux except you should specify a count like this:

ping -c 2 www.neowin.net

yep, my bad, back of the class for me.

#25 karma_police

karma_police

    kzn member

  • Joined: 23-June 03
  • Location: México City

Posted 05 May 2004 - 16:44

netcraft.com

#26 vetFred Derf

Fred Derf

    Klaatu barada nikto

  • Joined: 30-December 02
  • Location: ɐpɐuɐɔ 'oʇuoɹoʇ

Posted 05 May 2004 - 16:46

This thread just screams "hurt me". :argh:

#27 semaja2.net

semaja2.net

    Resident Mac Expert

  • Joined: 29-November 03
  • Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Posted 09 May 2004 - 10:49

hey whats my sites ip i cant get to it with out errors i want to make my private domain in host file

site www.swat.gotdns.com

#28 Mikee4fun

Mikee4fun

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 24-February 04
  • Location: SF Bay Area, California

Posted 28 February 2013 - 06:42

Open terminal or cmd prompt. Type nslookup, type domain and your done. =)


Microsoft Windows [Version 6.2.9200]
© 2012 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Michael>nslookup
Default Server: www.asusnetwork.net
Address: 192.168.1.1

> ratemyteachers.com
Server: www.asusnetwork.net
Address: 192.168.1.1

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: ratemyteachers.com
Address: 174.120.49.148

>