i'm starting my own distro

i am starting my own distro based on distro which are debian :ninja:

if you want to help contact me.

you need only know howto use linux and you can help.

please give names for the debian ISO which some people call a new distro.

it going to have the following software.

firefox

gnome

kernel 2.6.x or 2.4.x will be include for the first few versons

gimp

gaim

open office

and all the apps i use

if someone really want kde they can add it

its going to be a sf project i need names quickly

Edited by gmail|debian

I haven't used linux much (just red hat) so i'm not an expert. If u need beta testers who don't know much about linux and are first time linux users, i'll be glad to beta test it if u want

If on the other hand this is for people who are linux pros and who can get around the command prompt, there's not much I can do... :s

well once i get the basics up all you really need to do is add the .deb the right path and tell me you did and i can set it up

OpenOffice :D

ok may i should make this neowin's distro which is really debian have a section on this forum where you all post....

if i am going to do that the name is NeonixOS :shifty:

i am starting my own distro based on distro which are debian :ninja:

if you want to help contact me.

you need only know howto use linux and you can help.

please give names for the debian ISO which some people call a new distro.

it going to have the following software.

firefox

gnome

kernel 2.6.x

gimp

gaim

and all the apps i use

if someone really want kde they can add it

its going to be a sf project i need names quickly

Add mplayer with all the windows-compatible codecs. That's a bit of a pain to install and it isn't listed on the normal apt-get repositories.

Add mplayer with all the windows-compatible codecs.  That's a bit of a pain to install and it isn't listed on the normal apt-get repositories.