Photo

Getting a new car!

• Please log in to reply
66 replies to this topic

Poll: Which car to get?

Which car to get?

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 TheDreamX

TheDreamX

Neowinian Senior

• 1,503 posts
  • Phone: Moto X

Posted 12 January 2005 - 00:05

I'm a college sophomore and my parents and I are looking into getting a car for the end of my second semester or before my first junior semester. I'm in a fraternity and need to drive some brothers around at times. I would also like to get off campus more. Getting to class is no problem without a car. Here are my current options...

My family owns a 2001 Honda Accord with all the luxories (2-door, moonroof, spoiler, 6-cd changer, sporty) and a pretty stock 1998 Chevrolet Malibu (4-door, basic sedan with no power). I could take one of them while my parents get a new car to replace whichever I take. I'm thinking of taking the Accord.

Another option would be my grandmother's 2000 Lexus ES 300. It's a very nice 4-door sedan with a little more luxories than the Accord and more power than the Malibu.

A final option is to buy a new, basic car (such as a Honda Civic) or a used car (my parents are looking at an Audi A4 for them or me).

My question is what car should I get for my situation? I am really good with vehicles, so don't think I won't take care of a luxury car like a Lexus. And yes, I know I'm spoiled :D

#2 cmove

cmove

Neowinian Senior

• 8,692 posts

Posted 12 January 2005 - 11:52

1998 chevrolet Malibu

#3 Toastyone

Toastyone

Hi-Yo Western Toast

• 6,175 posts

Posted 12 January 2005 - 13:35

Well I would get the Lexus but how many miles do they have? Are they all around 50,000, does one have a lot more than the others, I would get which ever has the least

#4 Amnesia888

Amnesia888

That's Right

• 375 posts

Posted 12 January 2005 - 13:39

Honda Civic :yes:

#5 OP TheDreamX