Jump to content



Photo

Logitech MX518 Spy Shots


  • Please log in to reply
67 replies to this topic

#16 bakerster

bakerster

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,683 posts
  • Joined: 04-October 03

Posted 14 February 2005 - 18:27

looks sweet :p


#17 crackhbob

crackhbob

    Old School Neowinian

  • 975 posts
  • Joined: 17-August 01

Posted 14 February 2005 - 18:27

3100 is the keyboard/mouse combo that includes the mx1000. :)

#18 navicaph

navicaph

    Neowinian

  • 204 posts
  • Joined: 18-January 04

Posted 14 February 2005 - 18:31

Why can't they get the DiNovo with the mx1000 damnit!

#19 x-byte

x-byte

    Neowinian

  • 4,155 posts
  • Joined: 19-April 02

Posted 14 February 2005 - 20:17

Bah almost identical to the mx510.

View Post

Ehhh... yes..no ****, it's not called 518 for no reason. I still enjoy my MX510 though, gonna keep it :happy:

#20 Xerus

Xerus

    Internet Superstar

  • 2,467 posts
  • Joined: 11-January 04
  • Location: Internets?

Posted 14 February 2005 - 20:20

I'm so getting this.

The MX510 is the best mouse design I've ever used... ;D

#21 blik

blik

    pacman -Syu

  • 3,268 posts
  • Joined: 20-November 03
  • Location: UK

Posted 14 February 2005 - 20:20

Interesting... I was waiting on a corded version of the MX1000 but dont know that it will ever happen, so might get one of these...

#22 flapjackman176

flapjackman176

    Pancake Man

  • 495 posts
  • Joined: 27-July 04
  • Location: New York

Posted 14 February 2005 - 20:27

Hmmm, is it more precise than the MX1000? :D

View Post


impossible.. you should be slapped ;)

lol its not even worth spending money on. in the end you want the best anyways.. and of course thats this beast im using the MX1000

#23 vetTim Dorr

Tim Dorr

    -1^0.5 of 53

  • 16,959 posts
  • Joined: 03-December 01
  • Location: Atlanta, GA

Posted 14 February 2005 - 20:30

Ew, it's wired :x

Sorry, I love wireless mouses now :)

#24 Hupp

Hupp

    Neowinian Senior

  • 3,811 posts
  • Joined: 25-May 04
  • Location: Omaha

Posted 14 February 2005 - 20:33

cool

#25 vetToxicfume

Toxicfume

    A ride of 54 miles

  • 5,091 posts
  • Joined: 10-July 01
  • Location: San Francisco

Posted 14 February 2005 - 21:10

Looks good, but I thought it would be laser. However, variable sensitivity optical or the laser, I don't think it makes much difference precision wise.

Although it would be interesting to see a Wired version of the laser mouse. Wired mice all the way :yes:

#26 OP jerry

jerry

    Graphics Card Enthusiast

  • 7,009 posts
  • Joined: 06-July 03

Posted 14 February 2005 - 21:15

impossible.. you should be slapped ;))

lol its not even worth spending money on.in the end you want the best anyways>.. and of course thats this beast im using the MX1000

View Post


I'll quote a fellow Neowinian:

For those who think cordless mice have no lag, and are as good at corded mice... obviously suck at FPS games:))

Ask any ranked player in the CPL what mouse they use... you won't find cordless there -- there's a reason for that.

View Post

So yeah the MX1000 isnot> the best:pp

#27 jackwanders

jackwanders

    Take it like a man, shorty

  • 5,331 posts
  • Joined: 06-December 02
  • Location: Rockville, MD

Posted 14 February 2005 - 21:18

impossible.. you should be slapped  ;)

lol its not even worth spending money on. in the end you want the best anyways.. and of course thats this beast im using the MX1000

View Post


Yeah, but the MX1000 is not a gaming mouse, as there's a delay if you pick up the mouse and put it back down again. Not a good thing when you're playing a big multiplayer shooter...

now a corded MX1000 would be the ultimate solution.

#28 Zip

Zip

    Armchair Renegade

  • 3,585 posts
  • Joined: 04-January 03
  • Location: London

Posted 14 February 2005 - 21:19

why would you want to turn down the sensitivity?! surely you'd want it at the highest setting all the time.

#29 masterren

masterren

    Hi Buddy!

  • 736 posts
  • Joined: 27-July 04
  • Location: Maryland

Posted 14 February 2005 - 21:27

why would you want to turn down the sensitivity?!  surely you'd want it at the highest setting all the time.

View Post


I guess just so you don't have to go into the mouse options for each game you play. Or maybe you use different sens. for desktop? I'm not sure myself. :unsure:

#30 blaxez

blaxez

    Neowinian

  • 41 posts
  • Joined: 14-December 04
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Posted 14 February 2005 - 21:28

sometimes it may not be a good thing to have the highest sensitivity.