Jump to content



Photo

D-Link DI-514 as repeater?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Tungsten T

Tungsten T

    Egyptian Prince

  • 2,917 posts
  • Joined: 22-September 04
  • Location: East Brunswick, NJ

Posted 15 June 2005 - 10:27

I want to know if and how I can use my DI-514 wireless router as a wireless reapeter for my current network.

To incresse the signal


#2 OP Tungsten T

Tungsten T

    Egyptian Prince

  • 2,917 posts
  • Joined: 22-September 04
  • Location: East Brunswick, NJ

Posted 15 June 2005 - 17:04

Bump

#3 OP Tungsten T

Tungsten T

    Egyptian Prince

  • 2,917 posts
  • Joined: 22-September 04
  • Location: East Brunswick, NJ

Posted 15 June 2005 - 17:25

Bump Plese Plese Plese Help


I need stronger signal and I want this to work badly

#4 OP Tungsten T

Tungsten T

    Egyptian Prince

  • 2,917 posts
  • Joined: 22-September 04
  • Location: East Brunswick, NJ

Posted 15 June 2005 - 19:33

Shameless and desperate bump

Anybody know a site with modded firmware of this

#5 cyclingplatypus

cyclingplatypus

    Neowinian Senior

  • 1,612 posts
  • Joined: 03-October 02

Posted 15 June 2005 - 19:38

see if this helps you

http://socalfreenet....c74e0e5eb5dedb2

#6 OP Tungsten T

Tungsten T

    Egyptian Prince

  • 2,917 posts
  • Joined: 22-September 04
  • Location: East Brunswick, NJ

Posted 15 June 2005 - 20:10

THat neads to buy a brige what im lookin for is
                                             Wireless                                       Repeats signal of my DSL/Wireless combo and extends range
My DSL/WireLess router combo---------- My DI-514 wireless router------------------------------------------------------------------------Laptop

Now I got
                              Wireless
DSL/Wireless combo-----------Laptop

                       DI-514 wireless router colecting dust




Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!