Jump to content



Photo

Will Vista work on this PC?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 burgess_dbz

burgess_dbz

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • Joined: 04-October 05

Posted 04 October 2005 - 05:45

Pentium D 2.8 ghz, 1GB DDR2 ram Intergrated Graphics card 224 mb?


#2 jafoman

jafoman

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 09-November 03
  • Location: Chatsworth, CA

Posted 04 October 2005 - 05:46

Yes. The visual enhancements may be limited by your integrated graphics. Just buy an accelerated 3D card when Vista comes out. It'll be fine.

#3 E t h a n

E t h a n

  • Joined: 26-January 05
  • Location: St Austell

Posted 04 October 2005 - 05:52

About this video card thing: I've got a laptop with a 32MB nVidea GeForce FX and that's half the MB they say Vista needs.

But would Vista still use the video card, even if it's not got enough video ram? Or is it pointless my considering it given I can't upgrade the laptop?

It seems for most people it's the video card that's the problem.

#4 aboy0110

aboy0110

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 03-July 03

Posted 04 October 2005 - 05:48

Will Vista run on AMD 1.67GHz, 768 MB DDR, 32MB integrated graphics.....