Tropical Storm Beta

As this hurricane season progresses a new tropical storm has formed near central America. Tropical storm Beta is the 23rd storm and breaks a new record.

:laugh: Yes, it's only Beta ... version 1.0 isn't out yet.  May be unstable and contain bugs. :p

586732500[/snapback]

how can i become a beta tester? :shifty: :woot:

:laugh: Yes, it's only Beta ... version 1.0 isn't out yet. May be unstable and contain bugs. :p

MIAMI, Florida (AP) -- Tropical Storm Beta formed Thursday in the southwestern Caribbean Sea, extending this year's record of named storms in the Atlantic hurricane season.

Beta is the season's 23rd tropical storm, the most since record keeping began in 1851. The disturbance formed Wednesday night, but forecasters said it was not expected to threaten the United States.

Hurricane season officially ends in late November, which sucks for me as I work in the Insurance Industry...Hurriane Katrina has caused me a vastly increased workload! The last thing I need is anymore. :(

:laugh: Yes, it's only Beta ... version 1.0 isn't out yet.  May be unstable and contain bugs.  :p

MIAMI, Florida (AP) -- Tropical Storm Beta formed Thursday in the southwestern Caribbean Sea, extending this year's record of named storms in the Atlantic hurricane season.

Beta is the season's 23rd tropical storm, the most since record keeping began in 1851. The disturbance formed Wednesday night, but forecasters said it was not expected to threaten the United States.

586732500[/snapback]

The joke was seen coming... :sleep: Just like the Alpha joke

I just hope it dies. Quickly.

:sigh: The jokes are getting worse and worse.

My family lives in Costa Rica, hope it diverts out to sea and doesnt affect anyone, not just people in Costa Rica