100% PC Free

Weeeeee. Ah it feels good. The Sony VAIO which was gathering dust was sold this evening.

The man was a complete newb, he wanted something to impress him, something to give him an idea of it's performance. Know what I did?

Ripped an MP3 :cross:

He was amazed! :p

I also showed him a DVD and some CD burning with Nero.

The guy was amazed and bought it there and then. So now, again, like when I got the student loan (iMac), I have money burning a hole in my pocket. I hear Apple saying they want more money. I hear the echoing sound saying "iPod, iPod....." :D

Oh, and a digital camera would do nicely now :cheeky:

Don't ask about the Office experience either, damn MS...

I said don't ask!

I think I'll keep the office experience to myself, sneaky MS...

And I got ?750, which is a pretty good price. The Laptop was as follows:

Sony VAIO

P3 650

192 MB

10 GB

DVD

External HP CD-RW

13.1 tft (one dead pixel:ss )

And of course, there's always money for Mario Sunshine, particulary as it's not out here 'til October...

man, i need to find something to sell. i wanna experience money burning a hole in my pocket once in my life. :p

ipod and digital camera are what i would buy for myself right now as well. then i need an ibook or powerbook, lol. man, now i'm just depressed.

I too have a VIAO with sim' specs as yours sitting on a shelf gathering dust.

Hmm thinks I might give it a spring clean and check if it still rips MP3's :)

Man I could do with an IPod but a *cough*PC*cough* version. Better be careful what I say I'm in MACLand :p

Did if have Windows XP on it? Any laptop with an older version of Windows on it just doesn't look right at all. I stay away from my dad's old Thinkpad with Windows 95 *shudders*

Originally posted by bogd

Did if have Windows XP on it? Any laptop with an older version of Windows on it just doesn't look right at all. I stay away from my dad's old Thinkpad with Windows 95 *shudders*