New to Macs. Need advice/tips

Dazzla.. i have read, seen, heard, whatever but i have "noticed" that u are one of the few who have a large reputation of owning a mac and photoshop! I am taking Digital Graphics Animation and while i don't have a mac i will be using a 2-3 year old Powercube at school and a PC also. We will be using a 100mb Zip disc to save our information.. I was just wondering if u could help me out and give me some tips and such. I have only been to the class once so i don't have more information but i assure u that you will get more information. If you are busy thats ok because its not all that urgent, its just i've never used a real mac before, this is running OS 9 btw, and its a two button mouse. I checked and made sure. The mac's cpu i'm not sure but the ram on all the computers, PC and MAc is 128mb. Well if you need more information please tell me and remember this isnt' JUST directed to Dazzla, ANYONE please take note and help me out.. lol

May Neowin Live long forever.. :p

I'm not really sure if I cn help you here. I'm a relative Mac newb myself and I've only ever used Photoshop 7 on OS X with 512 mb ram.

It flies on that.

You won't have any problems with the two button mouse, that will work fine.

ummm, I'm not sure what else I can say. I think you're gonna have to wait for a more experienced Mac user to get online.

Sorry :p

Originally posted by Rivak

Do you mean this?

err.. no oops.. not a powercube.. my bad

i can't belive i did that.. lol

POWERmac g4.. yet its not silver.. its like blue and crap.. i'll take my digital camera and take pics on monday! man i feel stupid lol

ouch... make me stupider why don't u.. lol

man now i am REALLY DUMB.. lol

i want to stick to PC's but then.. i have to learn the best of both worlds.. and we're running win98SE .. ouch!

I'm not really sure what you're asking here.