Jump to content



Photo

Keyboard types backwards?


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 TonyNZ

TonyNZ

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 17-February 04

Posted 12 March 2006 - 08:53

Okay so this is by far the most annoying'st thing <ever>.


It doesn't matter what keyboard I use, USB/PS2 it still occurs. It happens randomly, I also have no idea what causes it.

When I mean my keyboard types backwards, the line cursor goes to the left. For example:


"This is some simple text"

Would equal this:

"txet elpmis emos si sihT"

So, when I press the the letter T, the cursor for that line goes to the extreme left.

I've had it for years, changed hardware, mobo, cpu, etc (no not because of this error, but because hardwarre gets outdated :p). It comes down to, it is the Operating System, for those of you who will tell me to go buy Windows XP, no need. This is an original installation - legit cd key.


If anyone has come over this error, please be kind to tell me what causes it to occur and if there is a way to "disable" it from happening again.


Thank you,


eck0


#2 TEX4S

TEX4S

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 06-October 04
  • Location: DFW

Posted 12 March 2006 - 08:57

doesnt need to be in Hardware Hangout

#3 JonathanSmith68

JonathanSmith68

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 07-November 03
  • Location: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

Posted 12 March 2006 - 08:59

wtf weird :|

sorry I dont have an answer for you.

#4 OP TonyNZ

TonyNZ

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 17-February 04

Posted 12 March 2006 - 09:00

Eh, well sorry for wrong section. Very annoying problem \o/

#5 em_te

em_te

    Awan Afuqya

  • Joined: 16-June 03

Posted 12 March 2006 - 09:08

Could it be because you've set the wrong locale like an Arab language locale.

#6 sp0rk

sp0rk

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 11-December 01

Posted 12 March 2006 - 09:11

I used to have that problem, but in Firefox only. I eventually formatted and it went away.

#7 evo0o

evo0o

    Straylight

  • Joined: 24-April 04
  • Location: Singapore

Posted 12 March 2006 - 09:31

There's a font that causes this. Some unicode lettering maybe.

#8 OP TonyNZ

TonyNZ

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 17-February 04

Posted 12 March 2006 - 09:47

^ comment above, don't waste my time with childish remarks.


A font problem perhaps? Hm, I do have custom fonts installed, but not in use via Windows applications, e.g. Title Font, etc.


Firefox? Hm.. Could be that, but I think it could be todo with the unicode..

#9 Druw

Druw

    "I walked my dog today, it was fun" Whoa

  • Joined: 18-January 05
  • Location: Scotland

Posted 12 March 2006 - 09:49

it could be that you've set the language to arabic.

#10 Simon-

Simon-

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 04-November 02

Posted 12 March 2006 - 09:49

Check the Regional and Language options in the Control Panel. It is a text input problem because the OS thinks that you want to write in a language that is written Right-to-Left (ie: Hebrew, Arabic) instead od Left-to-Right (English).

#11 OP TonyNZ

TonyNZ

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 17-February 04

Posted 12 March 2006 - 10:09

Please, kid, leave your idiot comments out of here. I have no time for your useless comments.

Now stop wasting my bandwidth and leave.


To the topic: I am fully english - I know no other language. Thus I'd have no use for an arab langauge addon, or such.

I've checked the regional and language setup, everything looks fine there.

#12 OP TonyNZ

TonyNZ

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 17-February 04

Posted 12 March 2006 - 10:26

Okay - Update:


I believe it is my MX1000 software drivers that causes this to happen.

Why? Because it just happened, so I'd thought i'd go through and end a bunch of tasks, one by one, firefox, winamp, etc.

after killing setpoint.exe (mouse driver) it stopped.


Maybe time for a driver update? \o/

#13 vetNicholas-c

Nicholas-c

    Apeture Scientist #74395

  • Joined: 17-February 06
  • Location: Staffordshire, UK

Posted 12 March 2006 - 11:15

when i played a game called runescape that ran Java in anything else but that it typed the same way its not a virus or anything its a thing to do with drivers and software nothing about the hardware.

#14 google123

google123

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 07-January 05

Posted 13 March 2006 - 02:22

Please, kid, leave your idiot comments out of here. I have no time for your useless comments.

Now stop wasting my bandwidth and leave.
To the topic: I am fully english - I know no other language. Thus I'd have no use for an arab langauge addon, or such.

I've checked the regional and language setup, everything looks fine there.



:crazy: wtf dood why u being such a biatch. if u dont like the responses u getting then go the hell on at least people are trying to help u. boo fecking hoo i can type right boo hoo. damn

#15 badazzEVO8

badazzEVO8

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 11-January 06
  • Location: edinboro, pa

Posted 13 March 2006 - 05:43

:crazy: wtf dood why u being such a biatch. if u dont like the responses u getting then go the hell on at least people are trying to help u. boo fecking hoo i can type right boo hoo. damn



LMAO

maybe he just needs glasses



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!