Jump to content



Photo

Wmp10 taskbar skin?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 walnutbrain

walnutbrain

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 21-January 06

Posted 17 April 2006 - 18:50

I've seen some screenshot of the minimode being skinned to look like wmp11. I'm just wondering where to get it or how to do it myself. I've tried reshacking wmploc.dll but there's way to much stuff in there to even know where to begin. Sorry if this has be asked before I did a search and came up w/ nothing :D


#2 jz1

jz1

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 30-April 05

Posted 18 April 2006 - 16:06

I've seen some screenshot of the minimode being skinned to look like wmp11. I'm just wondering where to get it or how to do it myself. I've tried reshacking wmploc.dll but there's way to much stuff in there to even know where to begin. Sorry if this has be asked before I did a search and came up w/ nothing :D

yeah i wanna know to :D I wanna have a Aero one :p

#3 nexus291

nexus291

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 19-December 05

Posted 19 April 2006 - 07:40

Use the Vista Ultimate System patch by kudesnick, install in safe mode & it will replace the wmploc.dll with new icons

#4 Herby

Herby

    www.herbystweaks.net

  • Joined: 19-December 02
  • Location: The Netherlands

Posted 19 April 2006 - 09:49

It's part of the Vista Icons Pack.
Extract the zip file below and run Patch.bat in Safe Mode.
It patches only wmploc.dll :)

VistaWMP-TaskbarPane.zip (1,70 MB)

#5 roadman

roadman

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-December 05

Posted 20 April 2006 - 16:32

Any screenshot ?

#6 Calculator

Calculator

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-May 05
  • Location: Belgium

Posted 20 April 2006 - 16:37

Posted Image
;)

#7 roadman

roadman

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-December 05

Posted 20 April 2006 - 17:39

Hmm then it doesnt work for me :s

#8 freddy12

freddy12

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 30-October 05

Posted 20 April 2006 - 18:06

what version of wmp 10 do you have???

#9 lil_psc

lil_psc

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-May 03
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Posted 20 April 2006 - 19:46

It's part of the Vista Icons Pack.
Extract the zip file below and run Patch.bat in Safe Mode.
It patches only wmploc.dll :)

VistaWMP-TaskbarPane.zip (1,70 MB)


how do u remove it after install?

:blush:

#10 Herby

Herby

    www.herbystweaks.net

  • Joined: 19-December 02
  • Location: The Netherlands

Posted 21 April 2006 - 11:49

how do u remove it after install?

:blush:

Run UnPatch.bat and reboot. :)

#11 roadman

roadman

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-December 05

Posted 22 April 2006 - 21:22

I proberly have a old version XD

#12 3kimm0test

3kimm0test

    Resident One Post Wonder

  • Joined: 23-October 13

Posted 23 October 2013 - 11:30

Can someone reupload it if foud it pls? or send me it on email? THX a lot





Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!