Jump to content



Photo

Corrupt Graphics on PGR3


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#16 magik

magik

    It's magik baby!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 20-September 04

Posted 22 May 2006 - 00:49

Why are all the topics 1*?

Guess. We have some known Sony trolls who love to leave their mark on the MS forums.

Can't you stop them from voting?


Who really cares about the thread ratings anyway? It really has no affect whatsoever on the discussion or anything at all, really.


#17 k22

k22

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 28-February 02

Posted 22 May 2006 - 01:00

i may not be remembering this right, but didn't PGR3 only support 720p high def and not 1080i? its on the back of the box...

#18 theyarecomingforyou

theyarecomingforyou

    Tiger Trainer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 07-August 03
  • Location: Terra Prime Profession: Jaded Sceptic
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Galaxy Note 3 with Galaxy Gear

Posted 22 May 2006 - 01:55

Who really cares about the thread ratings anyway? It really has no affect whatsoever on the discussion or anything at all, really.

Exactly, that's just what I was thinking.

#19 Pc_Madness

Pc_Madness

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 12-January 05
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Posted 22 May 2006 - 08:48

I used to have this problem, in PGR3 the GFX would just go nuts exacly like you showed in that photo, in Test drive and NFS it just froze... I strangly found that the problem was to do with streaming music from my PC o_O I noticed the GFX would only go nuts when the music track changed, so I used PGR3's built in music and I haven't had the problem since!!

I dunno if my units bust, or its a common problem... It explained why I didn't have any problems in PDZ and GRAW tho as I never stream music into that :/ But I'm gonna try and take it back in October, then if it fails again I can change again for the new revision hopefully hehehe :D


I've had the graphics error in .... err...whats that game.. the one that comes with the 360. Select the music to stream and bam, graphics go to the poop. I was probably streaming music while I had the error in PGR3 as well...

i may not be remembering this right, but didn't PGR3 only support 720p high def and not 1080i? its on the back of the box...


Nah, it supports 1080i, but there was all that crap about it being rendered at less than 720p (personally I think its the best looking game on the 360.. :blush: )

#20 StigmataDiaboli

StigmataDiaboli

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 17-June 04
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: 7

Posted 25 May 2006 - 12:25

I too have had this problem and cannot figure out why, I havent got to test any other games on my 360 but PGR totally messes up. Saddening, i'd like to get into my career. :(