Jump to content



Photo

List Your Overclocks..


  • Please log in to reply
1130 replies to this topic

#1 Chad

Chad

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 08-January 02

Posted 15 November 2002 - 23:59

Saw this thread over at hardocp (borrowed the title too :blink: )

Maybe a mod would like to make this a sticky. But hopefully it will get some use. Come here and brag about what you have overclocked (cpu, vcard, etc)! List all the specs...orginal speed, final speed, fsb, cpu coltage, used to cool, etc. You know them all.

Here's mine. P4 1.8a overclocked to 2.4 @ 133 fsb (333). Right now its at the default voltage, and using the wonderful intel hsf. Pretty solid for the past few days. Running around 36 C. I tried uping the fsb, but she wouldn't post, so I think this is as high as it will go without raising the voltage.

Let's see yours!


#2 Keldyn

Keldyn

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 26-September 01

Posted 16 November 2002 - 00:04

Nothing terribly exciting for me. I have in this particular box im working at a 1200Mhz Duron running at 1350Mhz without any extra cooling. CPU/DRAM frequency was upped to 112/112 (224). I am running a ECS K7S5A mobo with the latest overclockers cheepobios installed.
47C at idle.

thread has been pinned

#3 username

username

    neowin mountaineer

  • Joined: 03-April 02
  • Location: West Virginia

Posted 16 November 2002 - 00:05

OT did you see all the crap H ocp is taking because of the alleged faked P4 3.06 3Dmark benchmark

OC my radeon le to 175mhz from 143

also a Duron 800 to 1000 with the awesome pencil trick

#4 OP Chad

Chad

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 08-January 02

Posted 16 November 2002 - 00:22

I saw the P4 benchmarks over there, but I wasn't aware there was a consipracy going on. What happened?

Thanks for the sticky, Keldyn.

#5 vetaltezza

altezza

    Happy as I can be

  • Joined: 29-September 01
  • Location: Home sweet home

Posted 16 November 2002 - 02:44

I was once overclocked my AthlonXP 1700+ from 1.47ghz (std) to most stable 1.51ghz (1800+ speed). I am planning to overclock again once I get higher frequency set of memory sticks (currently have PC2100 DDR...plan to upgrade to PC3200).

#6 vetEmuZombie

EmuZombie

    Whoops!

  • Joined: 03-August 01
  • Location: Your Mind

Posted 16 November 2002 - 03:30

Intel Celeron 300 oc'ed to a very stable 512mhz :) In fact, I'm on it right now

#7 Calisto

Calisto

    Weather Iconer

  • Joined: 24-September 01

Posted 17 November 2002 - 01:37

I overclocked my old comp which was a Celeron 800 to 960mhz using stock cooling and HS.
My latest is an Athlon 1900+ @ 1.61Ghz, i managed around 1.70ghz but figure i don't need that power just yet :happy:

#8 monofonik

monofonik

    :o

  • Joined: 21-January 02

Posted 17 November 2002 - 03:11

slot 1 p3 450 running running at 124*4.5=558mhz. 31mhz pci bus frequency.

i want to push it to 600, but the cpu just won't allow.. :huh:

#9 UnReStRiCtEd

UnReStRiCtEd

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 16-November 02

Posted 17 November 2002 - 04:29

my best, p4 2.4ghz, oc'ed to 2.880ghz with stock cooling and upping voltage by .025 with fsb at 160.

#10 OOPL

OOPL

    Netizen

  • Joined: 09-October 01

Posted 17 November 2002 - 04:45

Celeron 300A -> 450Mhz like everyone else.
Pentium III 500Mhz -> 585Mhz (No modding)
Currently running on an Athlon XP1900+ that has not been OCed. Been meaning to, just haven't had time to mess with it. Even have a Volcano with Delta mounted on it.
I need my system to be up 24/7.

#11 xWeston

xWeston

    Rickshaw Driver

  • Joined: 28-November 01

Posted 17 November 2002 - 04:53

celeron 300a@450mhz
p3 500 @ 600mhz
Duron 850 @ 900mhz

Main computer:
Thunderbird 1200@1330mhz

#12 TruBD

TruBD

    Neowin Super Member

  • Joined: 02-July 02
  • Location: New York City

Posted 17 November 2002 - 05:02

AMD XP 1900+ (1.6 Ghz) OCed to AMD XP 2100+ (1.73 Ghz) (LOCKED CPU)
Multiplier: 12 FSB: 144
VCore: 1.8 Volts
DRam settings at 2-2-5-2, 1t Command and Normal at 2.6 Volts
Thermaltake Volcano 7 HSF modded to run on max speed
MSI KT3 Ultra2 R Mobo
Idle Temps: 38C
Load Temps: 42C


thas as far as i can get this crappoo-poo 1900+ to oc at 100% stability. i can get it to 1.78 ghz but it lockes up here and there

#13 JZolloXP

JZolloXP

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 29-October 01
  • OS: Windows 7 x64

Posted 17 November 2002 - 05:04

P4 1.7Ghz (256k Cache) overlocked to 1.85Ghz, FSB@ 123Mhz (15x123). Stock cooling, no voltage modifications.

#14 janebu

janebu

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 15-November 02

Posted 17 November 2002 - 05:08

My Overclock: 1.6A @ 2GHz.
1GB Samsung Pc2700 RAM

I didn't feel live overclocking it because my ThermalTake Volcano 7+ sucks. It keeps it at 45ºC!

#15 vetnXP_151

nXP_151

    Legend

  • Joined: 03-October 01
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Posted 17 November 2002 - 12:11

700 MHz Celeron to 997 MHz



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!