Jump to content



Photo

Windows Vista Ultimate OEM £135 !


  • Please log in to reply
121 replies to this topic

#1 Boeing 787

Boeing 787

    Neowinian Senior

  • 2,326 posts
  • Joined: 23-October 01
  • Location: Earth

Posted 03 January 2007 - 20:50

http://www.overclock.......33&catid=20

hopefully this will be the trend in more countries.

On second thought it's still not that great: http://www.xe.com/ucc/convert.cgi

Edited by hardgiant, 03 January 2007 - 21:00.



#2 vetSi

Si

    Neowinian Senior

  • 11,502 posts
  • Joined: 09-April 03
  • Location: UK

Posted 03 January 2007 - 20:53

!!

Wow :D

#3 SittingBull

SittingBull

    Neowinian

  • 351 posts
  • Joined: 28-October 03
  • Location: Giffnock, UK

Posted 03 January 2007 - 20:57

Looks like the site has taken a dump :(

#4 RDPaul

RDPaul

    Neowinian

  • 358 posts
  • Joined: 09-February 05
  • Location: Birmingham, UK

Posted 03 January 2007 - 20:57

If i had the money, i would more than likely get one, but damn Christmas....

#5 vetNicholas-c

Nicholas-c

    Apeture Scientist #74395

  • 13,654 posts
  • Joined: 17-February 06
  • Location: Staffordshire, UK

Posted 03 January 2007 - 21:03

omg! i get £130 next week, in this case i may buy...

#6 Soham

Soham

    Neowin's Mogulel

  • 3,655 posts
  • Joined: 01-September 03
  • Location: C-Bus, Ohio and Lille, Fr

Posted 03 January 2007 - 21:07

Well u have to buy a hardware with it.

#7 willdev

willdev

    Neowinian

  • 599 posts
  • Joined: 25-March 06
  • Location: UK, Essex!

Posted 03 January 2007 - 21:09

Well u have to buy a hardware with it.

Whats the cheapest pieace of hardware on Overclockers?

#8 hinz

hinz

    Neowinian

  • 253 posts
  • Joined: 15-June 04
  • Location: Leicester, UK

Posted 03 January 2007 - 21:11

WOW, cheaper than I thought OEM would be

#9 Bubbo

Bubbo

    Neowinian

  • 262 posts
  • Joined: 25-May 03
  • Location: England

Posted 03 January 2007 - 21:12

I bought an OEM copy of XP from overclockers and didn't have to buy any hardware...

#10 +BeLGaRaTh

BeLGaRaTh

    Been here since year .

  • 5,685 posts
  • Joined: 09-August 01
  • Location: Liverpool, England Name: John
  • OS: WIn 7 Pro x64
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3

Posted 03 January 2007 - 21:16

HERE is the Office 2007 prices, however I will never ever use Overcockers again after they messed me around few times on orders, so be weary of them is all I say.

#11 what

what

    Neowinian Senior

  • 7,494 posts
  • Joined: 04-December 06
  • Location: Kent, England

Posted 03 January 2007 - 21:36

lol, get an OEM, use vLite to remove all the crap and voila, retail Vista at a massively reduced price :D

#12 Aperture

Aperture

    Lens & Light

  • 836 posts
  • Joined: 12-December 06
  • Location: United K

Posted 03 January 2007 - 21:39

Tee hee - XP Pro SP2 is more expensive.

#13 ljames28

ljames28

    Law

  • 1,850 posts
  • Joined: 21-February 05

Posted 03 January 2007 - 21:40

Dont think the OEM copy comes with crap, thats just once the manufacturer like dell gets their hands on it.

#14 spenser.d

spenser.d

    Neowinian Senior

  • 10,931 posts
  • Joined: 19-December 03

Posted 03 January 2007 - 21:42

Getting around OEM isn't hard for retailers. Take Newegg for example - if you don't buy anything with an OEM piece of software, they usually send it along with something like a spliced piece of wiring that you really don't have any use for, but it is hardware.

-Spenser

#15 Brian M.

Brian M.

    Neowinian Senior

  • 12,689 posts
  • Joined: 07-January 05
  • Location: London, UK

Posted 03 January 2007 - 21:46

! wow !

Id be more likely to go for home premium @ £78 - oh, and these OEMs are clean versions, but can only be activated on one machine (for teh noobs;)) ).

I hope these prices stick around - oh, and you dont need to buy hardware;))