Jump to content



Photo

Join Neowin Folding@Home Group


  • Please log in to reply
633 replies to this topic

#571 +theblazingangel

theblazingangel

    Software Engineer

  • 3,485 posts
  • Joined: 25-March 04
  • Location: England, UK

Posted 28 January 2013 - 16:10

I haven't reinstalled it on my desktop yet after reinstalling windows last week, so I'm down to only one computer contributing.I'll put it back on soon. (I'm the mysterious person with the long name near the top).


#572 cybertimber2008

cybertimber2008

    Neowinian Senior

  • 1,738 posts
  • Joined: 02-December 08

Posted 28 January 2013 - 16:25

So, who is "Cybertimber2009"?? I'm gunnin for ya!

Me. That just got easier as I had to take my folding machine down for a Win8 upgrade.

#573 crazzy88ss

crazzy88ss

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,438 posts
  • Joined: 24-July 05
  • Location: CA, USA

Posted 28 January 2013 - 16:51

I haven't reinstalled it on my desktop yet after reinstalling windows last week, so I'm down to only one computer contributing.I'll put it back on soon. (I'm the mysterious person with the long name near the top).


"ouitiorew85676ktk8rjd6e5rkkr7e58wu46r" lol?

How'd you come up with that?

#574 +theblazingangel

theblazingangel

    Software Engineer

  • 3,485 posts
  • Joined: 25-March 04
  • Location: England, UK

Posted 28 January 2013 - 17:02

I haven't reinstalled it on my desktop yet after reinstalling windows last week, so I'm down to only one computer contributing.I'll put it back on soon. (I'm the mysterious person with the long name near the top).

Ok, back online now!

"ouitiorew85676ktk8rjd6e5rkkr7e58wu46r" lol?

How'd you come up with that?

Just something random I threw in when I first started. When I joined the Neowin team I couldn't change it because I'd loose track of those first 22 WU I had done :o :cry: I can't be bothered to see if I can change it now :/

#575 crazzy88ss

crazzy88ss

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,438 posts
  • Joined: 24-July 05
  • Location: CA, USA

Posted 28 January 2013 - 22:40

I don't think you can, but oh well lol

#576 xendrome

xendrome

    In God We Trust; All Others We Monitor

  • 7,558 posts
  • Joined: 05-December 01
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64

Posted 29 January 2013 - 15:35

Ok, back online now!


Just something random I threw in when I first started. When I joined the Neowin team I couldn't change it because I'd loose track of those first 22 WU I had done :o :cry: I can't be bothered to see if I can change it now :/


Prepare for overtake.

#577 +theblazingangel

theblazingangel

    Software Engineer

  • 3,485 posts
  • Joined: 25-March 04
  • Location: England, UK

Posted 29 January 2013 - 17:25

Prepare for overtake.

NEVAR :devil:

#578 xendrome

xendrome

    In God We Trust; All Others We Monitor

  • 7,558 posts
  • Joined: 05-December 01
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64

Posted 30 January 2013 - 20:47

NEVAR :devil:


Overtake complete! Resistance is Futile.

#579 Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • 16,227 posts
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.10.14203.306

Posted 30 January 2013 - 21:01

i used to have my PS3 set to always be folding however, lately it has been in use and not able to fold. Also i cannot seam to get the ATI version of the software to work correctly on my desktop to have it running at night and while i am at work.

#580 crazzy88ss

crazzy88ss

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,438 posts
  • Joined: 24-July 05
  • Location: CA, USA

Posted 30 January 2013 - 21:55

Have you tried the latest versions?

You could always just do CPU folding instead of GPU to get around the ATI issues (I think?).

#581 xendrome

xendrome

    In God We Trust; All Others We Monitor

  • 7,558 posts
  • Joined: 05-December 01
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64

Posted 30 January 2013 - 22:04

Didn't they discontinue the PS3 folding client?

http://www.playstati...e/en/index.html
http://folding.stanf...English/FAQ-PS3

#582 crazzy88ss

crazzy88ss

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,438 posts
  • Joined: 24-July 05
  • Location: CA, USA

Posted 31 January 2013 - 01:28

wow really? why?

#583 crazzy88ss

crazzy88ss

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,438 posts
  • Joined: 24-July 05
  • Location: CA, USA

Posted 01 February 2013 - 16:36

Good job team! Nearly 7,000,000 points!

I think we'll be able to make 7 million in February, even if the month's 3 days shorter.

Attached Images

  • Screen Shot 2013-02-01 at 8.34.32 AM.png


#584 crazzy88ss

crazzy88ss

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,438 posts
  • Joined: 24-July 05
  • Location: CA, USA

Posted 10 February 2013 - 19:37

http://www.neowin.ne...oldinghome-team

boom!

#585 Saticmotion

Saticmotion

    Neowinian

  • 4 posts
  • Joined: 20-July 11

Posted 11 February 2013 - 13:46

Wanted to let you know I joined in with an i5 and an HD7950.

I was also wondering why my GPU is only operating at 50% of its maximum?