Jump to content



Photo

PowerMenu for Vista x64?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

#1 freeza

freeza

    Super Saiyan 3

  • Joined: 21-August 01
  • Location: California
  • OS: Windows 7 Professional x64

Posted 13 April 2007 - 19:02

Would someone be willing to write a program exactly like powermenu, but for vista x64? Or does one already exist?

The original powermenu works fine for 32-bit apps in vista x64, but i'd like it to work for everything.

Thanks!


#2 LuckMan212

LuckMan212

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 06-February 08

Posted 05 September 2008 - 14:09

Over 1 year and nobody can find anything?? This is a feature that I wish was built into the OS. But sadly we need to rely on 3rd party developer to make this software. So is anyone finding anything that works on x64 apps?? The only one I have seen is called Actual Window Menu and it stinks, very bloated and ugly as all heck. Plus its shareware... I am looking for something lean, mean, clean and free!!

#3 Malskazz

Malskazz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 30-August 08

Posted 05 September 2008 - 18:13

Maybe something like that just isnt made yet luckman? Go on, you could be the very first!

#4 Kami-

Kami-

    ♫ d(-_-)b ♫

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 28-July 08
  • Location: SandBox

Posted 08 September 2008 - 11:59

WTF is PowerMenu, no I can't be bothered to go google it :p

#5 Rudy

Rudy

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 30-September 01
  • Location: Ottawa, On

Posted 08 September 2008 - 12:05

WTF is PowerMenu, no I can't be bothered to go google it :p

http://www.abstractpath.com/powermenu/

looks kinda useless.....

#6 Kami-

Kami-

    ♫ d(-_-)b ♫

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 28-July 08
  • Location: SandBox

Posted 08 September 2008 - 12:11

That appears to be a simple enough program written to copy if written in .NET.

However based on the fact I can't even be bothered to finish my portfolio, I am not going to undertake the task of making something that I can't find a valid use for...

Goodluck with your search.

#7 Andre

Andre

    piemeister

  • Joined: 04-November 02
  • Location: pastryville

Posted 12 September 2008 - 06:05

That appears to be a simple enough program written to copy if written in .NET.

However based on the fact I can't even be bothered to finish my portfolio, I am not going to undertake the task of making something that I can't find a valid use for...

Goodluck with your search.

Setting windows always on top is the feature I was using a lot during 32bit days.

#8 Mohammad_Khalid_Hussain

Mohammad_Khalid_Hussain

    Ibn Hussain

  • Joined: 02-October 05
  • Location: Gombak, Malaysia
  • OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Posted 12 September 2008 - 06:44

Setting windows always on top is the feature I was using a lot during 32bit days.


That's one of the reasons I use Media Player Classic, since it has a shortcut for Always on Top.

#9 Dc'1

Dc'1

    Ooush

  • Joined: 17-March 08
  • Location: Glasgow, Scotland
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 800

Posted 24 September 2008 - 16:51

I've never heard of PowerMenu, but it does look pretty useless...



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!